We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Really lovely B&B for an intimate get away. Fantastic views of the lake from both levels of the home as well as from your comfortable rooms. Hostess is cheerful and welcoming, like visiting with a family member. Breakfasts are wholesome, made from scratch with local and imported fresh ingredients.You will want to tell your friends. A return visit will be a must

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realitybytes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Awe thanks! You made my visiting with you a pleasure! I can't wait to arrange a great family weekend for you sometime! I'm only a phone call away!

Toby.......At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Wonderful rooms and great view of Shuswap lake .
Great stop on my way to Calgary . Have stayed many times. Be sure to get the gourmet breakfast as well as the FANTASTIC Pizza dinner with all the trimmings!
I enjoy Toby's company. Always full of great conversation and she provides great service as well!
Thanks Toby!









Very quiet thank Toby

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This B&B listens '$99 CAD A Night' special offering along with;
- valid for redemption 21 Oct 2016 - 1 Sep 2017.
- offer valid any day of the week

Toby, a very dishonest B&B owner refused to honour her special offer with totally 'contradictory' story like following:
- breakfast not included
- available only during low season

She runs a very bad business practice, and refused to remove the 'misleading' promotion in her listing on TripAdviser.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Please note that on my website it states "Please CALL or EMAIL us directly to learn more about our rates and availability". You have emailed me regarding your one nights stay for high season August/2017 and I explained that this rate is typically used in the low season.
Reviewing once again my " Special "as it appears on TripAdvisor, I still believe it to be simple and concise. No "unethical" business practices have ever happened in the 38 years of my business's I can assure you. Sorry for any confusion.
Enjoy your stay in beautiful Salmon Arm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Our room and bathroom were spotless, our room had a view of Shuswap Lake, excellent bed, was tastefully decorated and included a luxurious bathrobe ('Hotel Impossible' would be proud). Toby was a chef at her previous restaurant and provides gourmet breakfasts according to your tastes and any diet restrictions. She also provides gourmet dinners (min 4 people with advance notice). We were very lucky as we arrived late (7 PM) and she offered to make a casual dinner for us so we didn't have to go out to a restaurant. It was perfect. She is also trained and provides spa services in house since '98. For those who like coffee, she serves great coffee. We had full access to a separate living room with flat screen TV. We highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Leslie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for your review Leslie!

It was my pleasure!

Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Overall the experience is very good especially because the hostess is quite a personality which spices up our experience. She is very energetic, chatty, funny and hunourous. She made you feel that you are. Dry welcome to her home.

Toby's home is very artistically decorated. We enjoyed many of her decorations. She made very good and different breakfast for us, which you have to pay separately and I think it is worth the price.

The water view of the room is very pretty except that you don't see anything at night because it is totally dark. You have to wake up early to fully maximize your appreciation of it.

One drawback was the bathroom has to be shared. For guests who want absolute privacy, this may not be very ideal. Luckily, we were the only party staying there. So it does not matter very much to us. Or else, we may feel differently.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hotpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby C, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Good morning and thank you for your review. It was great having you here. Regarding the bathroom situation. Please note that I do not only have one bathroom in my 4,000.00 square foot home. I have 3 bathrooms that B&B customers may use. In the past 14 years there has not been a problem with people sharing a bathroom if needed because as you have mentioned, I do have a clean home etc. Glad you were able to enjoy a private bathroom and a lovely bedroom with the great view and breakfast, along with a great price!
I enjoyed meeting you and look forward to next time!
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon Arm hotels
3.4 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
923 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
3.4 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
5.0 km away
A la Maison Richmond
A la Maison Richmond
#5 of 7 in Salmon Arm
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range: RM323 - RM519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting. I am an Executive home overlooking the beautiful Shuswap Lake. There are many things to do here and people from around the world love it here! Fantastic wines, golfing, walking trails, restaurants, sightseeing and beaches. In the fall time we have The Salmon Run. Here the Salmon from the ocean come to lay their eggs and then die off. It really is worth seeing! The fall colors of the leaves are spectacular! In winter we have wonderful powdered snow for Cross Country skiing as well as Snowmobiling. A wonderful time of year as well! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing