We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exhilarating Experience”
Review of Peak Axe Throwing

Peak Axe Throwing
Ranked #15 of 50 things to do in Revelstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We specialize in keeping the stoke indoors, providing you and your friends an Authentically Revelstoke Experience. Located in downtown, Revelstoke, BC directly beside Lordco Auto Parts. Peak Axe Throwing is Revelstoke's only axe-throwing facility and latest must-do activity. Get your axes in here! Walk-ins, Reservations, Birthday Parties, Group Outings No experience necessary.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We came in with a group of 3 and had a great time. Over the course of the hour we were well taken care of - the instructor was super enthusiastic (at 9 pm) and kept us moving along at a good pace.
My heart was racing the whole time we were there. I kept expecting the axes to bounce back at us.
On the negative side, you have to sign away the rights to your photos/image before you start. I think I'd be fine with them using photos of me, but I'd rather it be on a case by case basis.

Thank Morty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin R, Owner at Peak Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Morty,

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you found it equally as exhilarating as entertaining.

I understand your concern of releasing the rights of your photo. It's built into the waiver because it makes it more streamlined then on a case by case basis. Nonetheless, we will not display or broadcast any photos of people who do not wish their photo to be seen.

Thanks,

See you again soon!

~The Axe Master

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fun games"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 3 reviews
"taught"
in 2 reviews
"enthusiastic"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Came here on a bachelor party to throw axes for an hour. No one had done it before and it's quick to pick up. I hope they open a range in San Francisco!

Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin R, Owner at Peak Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Byron,

Glad you and the rest of the guys had a good time. You guys were a wicked fun time, that last game game down to the final throw!

Keep Chuckin, take care!

~The Axe Master

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our evening at the Peak Axe throwing was an absolute riot!! We all had a fantastic time learning how to chuck an axe & then played some fun games. Imagine playing darts with axes - super fun! We had a group of people that ranged in age from 8 to 48 - we all had a blast. Thanks for a fun night!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin R, Owner at Peak Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hey James,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review us, so glad you had as much fun as I did :)

Thank you for choosing Peak Axe Throwing as your fun night out! Hope to see back in here kicking axe soon!

~ The Axe Master

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Awesome high energy instruction, great facility! I would reccomened going to Peak Axe Throwing to anyone looking for something fun to do in Revelstoke!

Thank Travis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin R, Owner at Peak Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hey Travis,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it.
We hope to see you back in here soon whipping out those trick shots!

~ The Axe Master

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This was great fun! The staff was very helpful and encouraging. The owner came around and taught us the technique and set up a couple games. Great date night activity.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JennColbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin R, Manager at Peak Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us Jenn.
Hope to see you in here again, you guys were Axecellent!

~ The Axe Master

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peak Axe Throwing also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Peak Axe Throwing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing