We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm, Beauty, Comfort, Quiet, Ease”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed 26 June 2012

If you are looking for a wonderfully functional experience this hotel is a memorable experience. There is a place to eat, the setting is magical, and the rooms are solidly built so that they are quiet. Gardens, a pristine lake, friendly and very kind staff, what else can a person ask for? I Travel a great deal, and know a good value, and special place when I see one. This is definitely one. Oh, by the way, the ghost town is a throw back made of original wood, and the attention to detail is awesome.

Room Tip: There are newer and older rooms, but all rooms are good. This is better than a hotel. This is a full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review! Our family appreciates that you took the time to highlight your experiences at our unique resort, and we sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 333 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at the chateau for one night on our way to Edmonton. Had driven past this place many times in the past and always wanted to stay here. The room we stayed in was quite cozy, and the beds were extremely comfortable. This is a very nice place to stay for overnight, but as there is nothing really to do around the area, you're best to stay in Revelstoke if you wish to stay longer. Take a leisurely walk around the outdoor gardens and along the lakeshore, watch the helicopters take off before your eyes as they tour the glaciers. For sure visit the ghost town! We did this a few years ago and very much worth the trip and money to tour this historic area.
The only downfall is internet connection. They don't have any! Booking.com states there is wireless thoroughout the entire hotel, NOT. The only places you can get wireless is in the lobby, by the chlorinated, humid indoor swimming pool or the cafeteria, if it`s open. Again, NOT! The best view is a room facing the lake, awesome!

Room Tip: ask for room facing the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank km100503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeValleyGap, Marketing Manager at Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you so much for the feedback in your review. We take great pride in offering our guests a comfortable stay with spectacular scenery.
We recently spoke with Booking.com to alter how the internet is displayed on our profile page. It has always been present, yet, unreliable because of the difficulty of obtaining a strong signal in our location.
Exploring the Ghost Town and the grounds are certainly interesting activities to do on-site, but we are also within a scenic twenty minute drive of many surrounding attractions. Enchanted Forest and Skytrek Adventures is only ten minutes east, and Beardale Castle Minatureland another ten minutes beyond that. Between the Enchanted Forest and Beardale there is also Crazy Creek Waterfall and Hot Pools. We are also fifteen minutes west from the historically and culturally thriving town of Revelstoke. Revelstoke is a storybook mountain town that features museums, fine and casual dining, and outdoor adventure in every direction. We can be a great “launch-point” for all of the above activities.
We’re glad you chose to stay with us and we hope you come enjoy another great night by the lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Hard to believe that this family has dedicated so much of their time acquiring the most unique items. The ghost town is definitely worth having a look at. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the hint of mystery and awe from the grounds is worth spending more then one night.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCharbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeValleyGap, Marketing Manager at Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

We’re glad you enjoyed all of our antiques! Our founders, Gordon and Ethel Bell, wanted to preserve history as much as possible. Our family continues this tradition as we are always keeping our eyes open for possible additions to our collections. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I was not sure what to expect after reading the other reviews, but my curiosity was peeked and we stayed overnight! Contrary to the other reviews, we found the staff to be very efficient and friendly! In fact, most of them have worked there for years! The facility isn't modern, but it is charming! The privately owned hotel has grown from its original 7 rooms to nearly 200 so the facility rambles a bit but that is a part of its charm. Due to its location cell service and Internet service is sporadic, but available in the lobby and restaurant! The views more than make up for this. Also true there are not a hundred tv stations to choose from but there is the swimming pool, hot tub, games room, pool tables, beautiful grounds, park and beach area! This is truly a family facility that reminded me of vacations we took as kids, the games room even has a piano! If that isn't enough, the ghost town is amazing and affordable! Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and restaurant served good, if basic, food. Our family loved exploring this place and enjoyed our stay. If you cannot stand to be disconnected to technology, maybe this isn't the hotel for you. If you are looking for some history, a facility that is a through back to better times and to reconnect with your loved ones, this is perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkers765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeValleyGap, Marketing Manager at Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you for your comprehensive review! We’re glad your family enjoyed our facilities and we hope you choose to use us as your escape on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

after reading the views of people. i felt it was nessary to add my voice. Three Valley Gap is a very beautifully set hotel.I am amazed at the work and the dedication of the owners and their caring staff. had the pleasure many years ago to stay in the hotel(travelling with relative from overseas) but was unable to enjoy its wonders and had always wanted to comeback. my Boyfriend surprized me with 3 day stay. we came just at the end of there season when things where quiet. The staff was great and very helpful in telling where the points of interest where. we really enjoyed the pool, hottub, and walking around enjoying the views. i have only one grouch. i could not understand why their food service was so poor. our first meal there was very disappointing. our server seemed more interested in what was going on the the kitchen then serving. There was two waitress for just us and they still got the order wrong and the food was cooked poorly. the teapot was cool. i have never seen one so big:) my boyfreind and i ate there the next day with the same disappointing results and when i asked i was told the cook was on hoildays. we are planning on coming back because we really did enjoy the rest of our stay. i loved this hotel becase of the location, and how relaxing it is. So if really long to be unplugged from the grid and enjoy a amazing incrediable place, the three valley gap will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeValleyGap, Marketing Manager at Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We’re thrilled that you chose to make us your destination for your 3 day stay.
We’re always trying to improve all areas of our business to better serve our guests. The restaurant has seen a variety of changes the past few years, as we attempt to improve the quality of our food and service. Drastic changes can naturally hinder performance, but we hope that we are taking small steps to improve some of the concerns that you brought to light.
We hope you choose to return for another stay this summer, and give us a second chance to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
21.1 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
934 reviews
20.7 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
236 reviews
18.9 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
569 reviews
19.1 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
364 reviews
18.9 km away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town

Address: 8903 Trans Canada Hwy | PO Box 860, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: RM 449 - RM 689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lakefront hotel in Revelstoke nestled between stunning Three Valley Lake and the Monashee Mountains, Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town offers a unique blend of modern comforts and historical attractions. Our Revelstoke resort features 200 comfortable guest room accommodations and suites with beautiful garden or lake views, an onsite restaurant, and a heritage ghost town tour, complete with 25 historic buildings from the late 1800s, an antique auto museum and a railway roundhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Valley Lake Chateau And Ghost Town
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town Hotel Revelstoke
3 Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing