We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 21 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is a great B&B - gorgeous setting and has a very comfortable feel to it. The luxurious shower and nice leather couches along with the full kitchen make you not want to leave the suite! Having the patio and BBQ on the private deck make dinners convenient - would love to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

My husband and I were driving through BC and decided to stay a night in Revelstoke. Luckily, the Powder Pillow had an opening. The suite has it's own private entrance and covered parking stall. It was tastefully appointed with a small kitchenette, living room, bedroom and a luxurious bathroom with a fantastic shower.
The best part of staying in a B&B is the recommendations from the hosts and they didn't disappoint with dinner at the Village Idiot - just what we were looking for, a casual, fun dinner.
I saw another comment about the lack of breakfast - there were individual cereal boxes and oatmeal in the cupboards as well as fresh bread, OJ, milk and fruit. The simple breakfast was enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJReid1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We thought this was an excellent place to stay, facilities were great, easy to find, well located part way between the ski hill and town.

However, i'm confused, doesn't a B&B mean you get breakfast? We arrived in the evening, and nothing was said about breakfast the next morning. Because I was tired I forgot to ask. Ten in the morning...nothing. I wasn't sure what to do, so we just bailed and went into town.

It's a great place, may should just be renamed a guesthouse...

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LSinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderPillow, Owner at Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thanks for the review. I am sorry that you did not get what you were expecting with regards to breakfast in our suite. We do not offer a hot breakfast, but we do stock the kitchenette with continental breakfast supplies. I do my best to inform guests of how we operate when bookings are made, and I apologize for not making this clear when you booked our suite. Next time you stay with us, please knock on our door if you have any questions. I would have been happy to make you some breakfast if I knew that was what you were expecting!

We hope to have you stay with us again next time you pass through Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We're a family of 4 adults on a Canada road trip and this was the wildcard choice out of the otherwise solid 4 star hotel resorts we booked. And are we glad we chose Powder Pillow!

It's not a traditional B&B in the sense that it is a large one bedroom apartment annex to the main house with a separate entrance, but totally noise proof during our stay. Whilst the B&B's website and the prior glowing reviews here gave me comfort, I certainly didn't expect the owner's genuine friendliness and the overall luxurious accommodation we were presented with.

We arrived earlier than planned and caught the owner about to head out, but she graciously showed us the accommodation and provided WiFi login. We parked up in the covered porch and headed up to the decking and entrance to the annex. The kitchen/diner area is huge and has high ceilings to provide an additional sense of space. I was worried that we'd feel crammed with parents in the bedroom and us on the sofa bed. But there was plenty of space to unpack (doored hanging closet in the main living area, double wardrobe and double drawer in the bedroom). Once the sofa-bed was out (very easy to pull out and owners were considerate enough to put a foam mattress topper to increase comfort), there was still enough room for the 4 of us to hang around the dining area and the outside porch.

The sofabed was very comfortable, I nearly forgot I was not on a regular bed when I woke up in the morning. Parents enjoyed their sleep on the proper bed, so no complaints there.

Bathroom belonged in a 5* hotel! Luxurious, spacious and plenty of fluffy towels. L'Occitane bath products were provided for those who forgot their own shampoo/ conditioner/ body wash. The large walk-in shower had good pressure and plentiful hot water. Although we didn't use it, there was heated flooring for the winter.

The guestbook within the B&B had owner recommendations for a couple of restaurants in town and the 'Village Idiot' restaurant proved to be a great choice.

The best thing for us was that we weren't restricted by breakfast hours as with other B&B's in the morning. A continental breakfast is stocked in the kitchenette which if I remember correctly consisted of a loaf of wholemeal bread, butter, variety of mini pots of jams, peanut butter pouches, yoghurt, about 1 litre of milk, cereals, carton of orange juice and a variety of normal and green teabags, coffee and hot chocolate. A full fruit basket was also provided on the dining table. We were staggered by the breakfast items provided and obviously couldn't eat through the mountain of food!

We were sad to leave and will definitely let our friends and family know about this gem in Revelstoke. Especially as when we drive 5 mins into Revelstoke town and saw the pitiful quality of motel/hotels in comparison within the same price bracket.

Thank you, Nicole, for an amazing stay. And especially for being unintrusive, but available when needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellobayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Nothing to complain about, here! The 'cabin' is a neat 1-bedroom suite attached to the main house. Decor is simple, functional, and tasteful. The bed is quite comfortable, and the sofa bed drew no complaints. Breakfast foods are stocked in the kitchenette-- fruit, bread, boxed cereals, yogurt, local milk, tea, coffee (incl. decaf!) and hot chocolate powder, all good.
The cabin has a covered parking spot, and wi-fi Internet access. One feature that may present problems to certain travellers is that the suite is up a flight of stairs. It's a quiet location on the edge of town (only 5 minutes by car to the center). The hosts, Nicole and Dave are very friendly and hospitable. It's worth noting that they cheerfully made special care for a guest with a food allergy.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveloger21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
3.0 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.5 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.0 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.0 km away
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 21 in Revelstoke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1103 Pine Ridge Cres, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price range (per night): RM432 - RM446
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Powder Pillow B&B is a luxury one-bedroom suite that is conveniently situated halfway between downtown Revelstoke and Revelstoke Mountain Resort. This newly renovated one bedroom suite is over 600 square feet and provides a haven of warmth and comfort for the discerning guest. The suite features high-end finishings, hardwood floors, a gorgeous bathroom, a kitchenette, a Queen bed with pillowtop mattress and a sofa bed in the living room. Relax after a day outdoors on the comfy leather couches and plan your next adventure or watch a movie on the 40” flat screen TV. Continental breakfast supplies are provided in the kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing