We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier House Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Explorers Society Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Motel(Revelstoke)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
59
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski resortgreat place to staylarge showerliving roomfresh fruitshort drivenicoleloafapartmentburnerhostsskiingbackyarddowntownlake
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Beautiful one-bedroom apartment with all the comforts of home. The pictures do not do it justice. Quality furnishings and a beautiful bathroom with heated floor. Nicole was great throughout the booking process and during our stay. Great breakfast items provided in the suite including cereals, home-made bread, jam and yoghurt.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScrabbleNut_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We've enjoyed one night in this beautiful house with very clean and lovingly furnished rooms. The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was amazing. We've never expected such good food.
We can't recommend this B&B enough and we would always come again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The positives; comfy bed, huge shower with Occitane products, plenty of towels, cafetiere in kitchen, generally well equipped and plenty of room, good wifi connection
The less positives; has fans but no aircon (Revelstoke can get very hot in summer), the deck area needs some tlc and encroaches on the family area, so we felt uncomfortable using it. The breakfast only average- a locally made jam but otherwise packet cereal and some bread and juice.
Very quiet location but a little too far for us to walk into town
We've been to Rockies several times and stayed in terrific b and b's and had really warm welcomes.
This doesn't feel like a b & b- it's more a self catered apartment with a breakfast pack.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshiretraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderPillow, Owner at Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We do advertise the Powder Pillow as a Self-catered B&B and we have many guests that enjoy being able to prepare breakfast at their leisure in their own private space.
This summer in Revelstoke has been much hotter then past years, and we now have Air Conditioning in the suite.
I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable using the deck. It is a shared space with our family, but we always give guests privacy if they want to use it. We also enjoy socializing with guests on the deck and have made many new friends this way.

We wish you all the best.
Nicole & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast. There was plenty of space for us and we enjoyed our stay. A variety of healthy breakfast options were available which is a plus in our books. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast again. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoast254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Regrettably we were only here for one night and didn't take full advantage of the property. Loads of space to chill out and very comfortable. The night we were here it rained heavily so very happy to have a meal inside and curl up on the settee with a good book. The apartment is extremely well equipped and Nicole very helpful and friendly. Revelstoke is a great place to visit and you won't do better than staying at Powder Pillow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beasles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderPillow, Owner at Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you next time you come through Revelstoke!

Nicole & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews