We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
59
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski resort great place to stay large shower living room fresh fruit short drive nicole loaf apartment hosts burner backyard lake
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We booked this place through air bnb. Nicole was a wonderful host. Our two kids enjoyed themselves. the bed was comfortable and the shower is great. There was slide in the backyard . Thanks for a great stay. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCC337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The 4 of us stayed for 3 nights (2 adults and 2 children) and it was great! The location was woodsy and quiet, while still being awesomely close to both the ski hill and town. A great play structure in the back was definitely a highlight for our boys, as were the "playmates in residence" who came with it;) Fresh bread, homemade jam, a beautiful space, and a bathroom I would happily kidnap.... Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jamelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed at the Powder Pillow B&B in August 2014, on our way north from Kaslo, BC. We were pulling a trailer and motorcycle, which we could easily park in the driveway; it really was a quiet location. The home had a separate entrance for us and was very private. We met up with some of our family in Revelstoke while we were visiting and so we hosted a barbeque on the deck at the Powder Pillow; it was a beautiful summer night and we sat around the upper deck and visited throughout the evening. We took advantage of the kitchenette amenities and had a great steak supper and an amazing sleep. Yes, the shower is gorgeous ... super clean and classy. The hosts were generous and the complementary breakfast amenities were a great touch (I was three months pregnant at the time so I really appreciated the fresh fruit and healthy food choices!) We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My husband and I stayed for only one night in June, but were extremely taken with the home comforts. A great shower and spoilt with L'Occitane products. The kitchen is very well appointed and our breakfast was more than we expected, capped off with a loaf of home baked bread. The bed was so comfortable, to the point that my husband contacted Nicole after we returned home from holidays to ask the make of the mattress (he has a bad back and has trouble sleeping but not this night!). Parking undercover was great and the neighbourhood very quiet. Great stay and great B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17cameron1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We loved this place. So roomy, nicely appointed and lovely breakfast! Nicole is very nice and provides great comfort for a great price. Best B&B we've ever stayed at. Location is not right in town but instead in an upscale suburban neighborhood that backs up against walking trails.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews