We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier House Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Motel(Revelstoke)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
232
258
80
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
258
80
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstandard queentrain tracksone nightfree breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast room islight sleepercomfortable bedsflat screen tvwould definitely stay here againaquatic centerplace to staywaffle makerfree passovernight stoproad trip
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Swiss Chalet Motel for one night on a trip up through the Rockies. We found it clean, tidy and well appointed. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast, while not an amazing range, was adequate and gave us a good start to the day. We had read reviews that said that the train was noisy but we didn't hear it at all. I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We had the "Boulder King Balcony Room" which had a huge private balcony with a glass-top table with four chairs (could seat six) and an umbrella plus there were two chairs that could recline with foot rests. The bed was very comfortable, well-appointed room. Staff was very friendly, offering ice. Had a great breakfast included in the room rate which included eggs, waffles, cereals, fruit, etc. Don't be concerned about being next to the railroad tracks . . . could not hear them. The hotel has two other balcony rooms but they are not a private balcony. Not sure what beds are available for those rooms. But, by all means, get the Boulder King Balcony Room!

Room Tip: Request the Boulder King Balcony Room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

As a midway point for our vacation, we stayed at the Swiss Chatel Motel for one night. For a smaller motel, it was a great stay. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. As it was a hot night, we had no trouble with air circulation and comfort - the air conditioner was quiet and operated well. The motel is right across from the train tracks but didn't even notice until the next morning when we were loading the car. The staff were very friendly and the morning breakfast was a nice treat. The room rate was cheaper than other hotels in the area and with breakfast included, it was great value. We will certainly stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry-from-Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on on a months tour of North West USA and Canada. The motel is a out of the centre of Revelstoke on a strip facing the highway and railway line.

The room price seemed a little low when we booked and we a little dubious about what the place would be like, we need not have worried. The room was small but fine for overnight and it was clean and comfortable. We had a great breakfast that set us up for the day's drive ahead of us. The reception was warm and friendly and made us feel we would return . We rather liked the sound of the trains rolling by and they did not disturb us .

There was a good place to eat recommended by one of reception staff within easy walking distance ( a few blocks) from the Motel. After a day in the car the last thing we want to do is to have drive to find a meal.

If we needed an overnight stay in Revelstoke again we would certainly choose the Swiss Chalet Motel it represented very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneAlan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Swiss Chalet Motel during our ski trip to Revelstoke. No sign of any chicken ;)

We were assigned room 112, with two queen beds. The room was well-equipped with a flat-panel television and a mini-fridge. The room appeared recently renovated from top-to-bottom. The bed was comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean upon arrival.

The owners/operators appear to have genuine pride in the place and it shows. Service was top-notch; the room, grounds and common-areas were spotless and well maintained.

Breakfast is provided with your room rate and is an above-average "continental" style. In addition to the standard offerings there are make-your-own waffle stations. The breakfast room is very clean and bright with multiple televisions tuned to the morning news.

If you plan on skiing Revelstoke, the front desk has discounted tickets and the mountain shuttle bus picks up right outside the motel.

If you do choose to stay at the Swiss Chalet, don't be surprised by the distance from town. It is about a 20 minute walk in the winter. Also, if you are a very light sleeper, the main trans-Canada CN rail line runs right across the road from the hotel; it didn't bother us much and we barely noticed it.

I gave this motel an "Excellent" overall rating because it delivers on its billing; an affordable, off-hill motel. This place exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend it if you are looking for basic, affordable and high-value accommodations in Revelstoke.

Room Tip: All rooms appear similar.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews