We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hillcrest Hotel, a Coast Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$183
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
231
255
77
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
255
77
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstandard queentrain tracksone nightfree breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast room islight sleepercomfortable bedsflat screen tvwould definitely stay here againwaffle makerplace to stayaquatic centerfree passovernight stoproad trip
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Breakfast was decent, hotel personnel very friendly and accomodating. Situated close to various restaurants, downtown attactions such a rail museum and the outdoor music nights featuring local and visiting bands.

Room Tip: main rail line for all cargo trains goes by front of motel 24/7 altho for those of us that like sound of trains, not a big problem.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandsue2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed the free breakfast and found our personnel to be friendly and accommodating.

Thank you again for your review!

Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

A large (40+ people) hiking group from Penticton basically took over this wonderful, accommodating motel. The motel and staff met our every need and went beyond what would be expected. The rooms were updated with great beds, good towels and very clean. The staff were super friendly and met our requests such as opening the breakfast area early so we could go hiking early in the day and provided an area for the group to gather together. The breakfast was more than adequate with boiled eggs, yummy waffles, breads, bagels, cereals, yogurt and the usual continental fare. Good coffee too! Although the trains were running round the clock, I don't think there is a place that you wouldn't hear the train in Revelstoke. The motel is also close enough to walk to the main part of town to visit stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this motel for a short or long term stay. Thanks again Eric, Emily and Chaudette! I know where I will stay if I am back to Revelstoke. :)

Room Tip: There is a room that offers a jacuzzi and another room on the second floor that offers a big patio.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2globe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi there!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was so great to have yourself and the whole hiking group in Revelstoke. We always try to go above and beyond for our guests and it really was a treat to host. I'm happy to hear that your trip was a success and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Myself and the rest of our team hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Travelling in a group. We booked two rooms - one with a queen and one with 2 queens, based on reviews. The reviews were accurate. The rooms were basic but clean with all the amenities. A train went by through the middle of the night, so we all thought it was great. This is Revelstoke charm. I thought the rooms a bit pricey, but it appears all hotels are costly here. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you found your stay to be as expected and that there weren't any unwarranted surprises. Thank you again for your review and I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Revelstoke.
All the best,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

From the moment I checked in, me and my family had a great experience at this motel.

Starting with our room being $10 cheaper then originally quoted, (due to a booking website error) and the friendly front desk staff.
Our room was nice, and clean! with just enough space. Also the beds were super comfortable and we all had a great night sleep.
In the morning the free breakfast was fresh, and the employees were on top of everything the whole time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and organized, the room clean and the beds super comfy. Thank you again for your review.
All the best,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Our usual hotel in Revelstoke was booked up for the time we wanted to stay and I happened upon Swiss Chalet Motel while perusing the internet. I'm quite pleased that I booked this property and the service from the staff was very good as was the Boulder Suite that we rented for two nights. The staff were informative, friendly, and cheerful and the room was spotlessly clean. The view from the balcony was excellent and a great spot if you like trains.
The Swiss Chalet will be a stop of choice next time we are in Revelstok

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that you stumbled upon the Swiss Chalet Motel and that it met all of your expectations with a spotlessly clean room and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review and we all look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Revelstoke.
Sincerely,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews