We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little Motel - perfect for a night on a roadtrip”
Review of Swiss Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swiss Chalet Motel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

It's a cozy little Motel which is perfect for a night or two when you're traveling through. The rooms are clean and well equipped, breakfast is decent, service super nice and friendly. Only little downturn at least for me: rooms are located facing the Trans Canadian Railway line which keeps running throughout the night, so expect a cargo train passing by every 30 minutes...

Room Tip: Take a room as far away from the street as possible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Christian,
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you found your room to be clean and well equipped. Unfortunately the trains are beyond our control, but truly hope it did not disturb your rest too much. Some of our rooms, such as our corner rooms, tend to be quieter. In the future, please let us know if you are having any issues and we are more then happy to try to help provide a solution.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Sincerely,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

The rooms are a little on the small side but for an overnight stay it was all we needed. My wife claimed this was one of the most comfortable beds she has stayed in. The sign outside says enhanced WIFI and it certainly was. After travelling around through the mountains with poor wifi it was great to get some things done over the net in a timely fashion. Was a little worried as the main road and railway line that gets a good use was right out the front but from our room . 109 which is in the back corner we hardly heard any noise at all . Even the trains during the night were hard to hear. You can park right out front of the room. Free Breakfast which included Waffles made in 2 Mins with the very easy to use waffle machine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crusader007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the beds to be comfortable and WIFI worked perfect for you. Glad to hear the trains didn't bother you too much, our corner rooms do tend to be the quietest.
We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This is a good stop-over hotel. It is conveniently located as only minutes away from hthe Trans Canada Highway. The room was fine, albeit a little small, and there was a very comfortable bed with a very deep mattress, 12 in. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room and also a coffee maker with sachets provided. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and this was quite excellent. The following were available: bread/toast, muffins, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices, hard boiled eggs, soft cheese, jams, honey, waffles (which you cooked yourself on the 2 min waffle maker) and syrup. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was immediately outside the door. Small negative was that the room air conditioner, air conditioner unit, was rather noisy and came on intermittently. We found it better to shut the unit off and open the window.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you found your stay to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the free great start breakfast. We do have a microwave available in our breakfast room only and small fridges and coffee makers in each room.
Thank you again for your review.

All the best,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Convenient, easy to find smaller but quaint motel. Single queen room was on the small side but adequate & very neat & clean. Had all the ammenities including coffee maker, flat screen TV, mini fridge, A/C, phone, digital clock, smaller table & 2 chairs. Front desk clerk was very friendly & most accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the motel are a bit further from the street therefore a bit less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Keith,
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the clean rooms, excellent staff and your stay with us overall.
Thank you again for your review!
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I booked this based upon internet feedback and pricing. Other places nearby were rated better, but their pricing was too high for our budget.

The staff was friendly and helpful. It's a no smoking facility, but some guests were smoking right outside of their room, and we were concerned that it might drift back toward our room. When mentioned to the individual at the desk, she quickly and discreetly directed them to an area set aside for smoking, away from the rooms.

The queen bed was comfortable, although not the best I've ever had. The room was clean, and everything worked fine. The "mixed review" title for this review comes from the size of the room. It was so small that it seemed a shoehorn might have been advantageous. The bed barely fit in the room, making moving around difficult. It was the only real complaint. The shower was large and exceptional, given the size of the rest of the room. Breakfast was limited.

So, if it's just a good night's sleep you want, and a tight fit isn't a problem, this will probably work for you. If you need some space, then you will be uncomfortable. I do not know if the other rooms were as small as this one, so if you have kids (we did not) it would be advisable to make sure in advance that the room you get can accommodate the number of people in your party.

Pricing was around $160 after taxes, senior rate. Other places in town were higher, others were lower, based upon my internet search. Location was good. Downtown was easily accessible by car, and it was easy to find.

Room Tip: Be sure the size of the room meets your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F4981JCmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had a comfortable nights stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. Regarding the room, we do offer a range of room sizes to suit different needs. Our premium and deluxe rooms are more spacious. Please do come speak to us next time and we will do our best to make arrangements.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. I hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.9 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
266 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
903 reviews
3.2 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 20 in Revelstoke
88 reviews
0.9 km away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
367 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalet Motel

Address: 1101 Victoria Rd West, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Revelstoke
#4 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#4 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#4 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: RM 395 - RM 534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Chalet Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to Revelstoke, British Columbia, for the powder in winter or the hiking or mountain biking in summer to name a few you will find the Swiss Chalet Motel is in a prime location. The nightlife, restaurants and shops in the historic downtown area are only a short walk away. The motel caters to those on a budget with standard one and two queen rooms, for those travelling in a large group the two-bedroom rooms are perfect and for those who want that something extra special will appreciate the specialty suites which have a king-size bed and one room featuring a 2 person jacuzzi tub. The Swiss Chalet Motel gives you more for your money with our free 'great start' breakfast including Belgium Waffles and more, high-speed wireless Internet and Revelstoke Aquatic / Fitness Centre passes. It’s no wonder why the Swiss Chalet Motel is rated one of the top motels in Revelstoke due to the great value, clean rooms and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalet Hotel Revelstoke
Swiss Chalet Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing