We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier House Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Motel(Revelstoke)
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
232
258
80
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
258
80
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstandard queentrain tracksone nightfree breakfasthard boiled eggsbreakfast room islight sleepercomfortable bedsflat screen tvwould definitely stay here againaquatic centerplace to staywaffle makerfree passovernight stoproad trip
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The rooms are a little on the small side but for an overnight stay it was all we needed. My wife claimed this was one of the most comfortable beds she has stayed in. The sign outside says enhanced WIFI and it certainly was. After travelling around through the mountains with poor wifi it was great to get some things done over the net in a timely fashion. Was a little worried as the main road and railway line that gets a good use was right out the front but from our room . 109 which is in the back corner we hardly heard any noise at all . Even the trains during the night were hard to hear. You can park right out front of the room. Free Breakfast which included Waffles made in 2 Mins with the very easy to use waffle machine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crusader007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the beds to be comfortable and WIFI worked perfect for you. Glad to hear the trains didn't bother you too much, our corner rooms do tend to be the quietest.
We genuinely appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This is a good stop-over hotel. It is conveniently located as only minutes away from hthe Trans Canada Highway. The room was fine, albeit a little small, and there was a very comfortable bed with a very deep mattress, 12 in. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room and also a coffee maker with sachets provided. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and this was quite excellent. The following were available: bread/toast, muffins, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices, hard boiled eggs, soft cheese, jams, honey, waffles (which you cooked yourself on the 2 min waffle maker) and syrup. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was immediately outside the door. Small negative was that the room air conditioner, air conditioner unit, was rather noisy and came on intermittently. We found it better to shut the unit off and open the window.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you found your stay to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the free great start breakfast. We do have a microwave available in our breakfast room only and small fridges and coffee makers in each room.
Thank you again for your review.

All the best,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Convenient, easy to find smaller but quaint motel. Single queen room was on the small side but adequate & very neat & clean. Had all the ammenities including coffee maker, flat screen TV, mini fridge, A/C, phone, digital clock, smaller table & 2 chairs. Front desk clerk was very friendly & most accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the motel are a bit further from the street therefore a bit less noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Keith,
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the clean rooms, excellent staff and your stay with us overall.
Thank you again for your review!
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I booked this based upon internet feedback and pricing. Other places nearby were rated better, but their pricing was too high for our budget.

The staff was friendly and helpful. It's a no smoking facility, but some guests were smoking right outside of their room, and we were concerned that it might drift back toward our room. When mentioned to the individual at the desk, she quickly and discreetly directed them to an area set aside for smoking, away from the rooms.

The queen bed was comfortable, although not the best I've ever had. The room was clean, and everything worked fine. The "mixed review" title for this review comes from the size of the room. It was so small that it seemed a shoehorn might have been advantageous. The bed barely fit in the room, making moving around difficult. It was the only real complaint. The shower was large and exceptional, given the size of the rest of the room. Breakfast was limited.

So, if it's just a good night's sleep you want, and a tight fit isn't a problem, this will probably work for you. If you need some space, then you will be uncomfortable. I do not know if the other rooms were as small as this one, so if you have kids (we did not) it would be advisable to make sure in advance that the room you get can accommodate the number of people in your party.

Pricing was around $160 after taxes, senior rate. Other places in town were higher, others were lower, based upon my internet search. Location was good. Downtown was easily accessible by car, and it was easy to find.

Room Tip: Be sure the size of the room meets your needs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F4981JCmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had a comfortable nights stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. Regarding the room, we do offer a range of room sizes to suit different needs. Our premium and deluxe rooms are more spacious. Please do come speak to us next time and we will do our best to make arrangements.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. I hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Breakfast was decent, hotel personnel very friendly and accomodating. Situated close to various restaurants, downtown attactions such a rail museum and the outdoor music nights featuring local and visiting bands.

Room Tip: main rail line for all cargo trains goes by front of motel 24/7 altho for those of us that like sound of trains, not a big problem.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandsue2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss_Chalet_Manager, Owner at Swiss Chalet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed the free breakfast and found our personnel to be friendly and accommodating.

Thank you again for your review!

Eric Scarcella
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews