We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel Cafe”
Review of Stamps Cafe

Stamps Cafe
Ranked #17 of 97 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Stamps cafe provides a casual dinning experience. Open Breakfast - Lunch and Dinner. Come in a try one of our many yummy dishes.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We had a few meals here, breakfast and a couple of dinners. Good comfort food. All meals were very generous.

Staff was attentive and nice. It's nice to have a full service restaurant in the hotel when you are just not in the mood to go out.

Breakfast was 20% off with hotel stay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Caryn N:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Stamps Café in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and found the staff attentive and nice. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Port Alberni.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

While staying at the Best Western Inn breakfasted twice in Stamps. Staff friendly and service excellent. We had time constraints and food was served promptly and hot.

Thank Susan2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Susan2369:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in Stamps Café. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfasts and found the service excellent and the staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The restaurant food was fine but the cube type hash brown were overdone but otherwise it was a good breakfast.

Thank toyshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear toyshan:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Stamps Café in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, I apologize the hash brown potatoes were overdone, we would have happily replaced them for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Port Alberni.
Sincerely,
John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

great food and good service. had different breakfasts everyday and they were all good food and the service was excellent

Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Sherry B:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Stamps Café in this Tripadvisor review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed great food and great service during your visits. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Port Alberni.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It's not fancy dining but the food was serviceable. Huge portions! Lots of fresh vegetables included. The staff were very pleasant!

Thank northsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at Stamps Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear northsue:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this Tripadvisor review. We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the food and service at Stamps Café. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Port Alberni.

Sincerely,

John Quackenbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stamps Cafe also viewed

Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
 

Been to Stamps Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing