We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little motel in Parksville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbutus Grove Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A great place if you're stopping for a night or two. Always clean and well taken care of, great rates, easy access to the Inland Island Hiway and close to all kinds of restaurants on the strip thru Parksville and the beach. A reliable, cosy little place you can always count on. Kitchenette rooms available.

Room Tip: Only about 12 rooms, some double, three beds and kitchenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your awesome review of the Arbutus Grove Motel here in beautiful Parksville. We take great pride in providing a cozy comfortable room with all the amenities at a very reasonable rate. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Basic accomodations at a great price. Nothing fancy but everything one needs for a comfortable stay. One complaint however..we forgot our travel journal which is so dear to us. They would not send to our home address C.O.D. so means an hour trip 2hours return of our vacation time) out of our way to retrieve. Kind of disappointing they would not mail to our home to save the hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks for the great review. Sorry to hear about your travel journal. I will be sure to educate the staff on proper procedures for returning items of value to our guests. Just a misunderstanding that we will rectify. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The title says it all-except for the great property around the motel. It's huge which is great for a couple travelling with a dog. The surcharge for the dog is only $10 per night. Also they are very firm on their smoking policy in rooms which is nice for non-smokers.
Saw the owners only on check in and check out. Didn't spend much time in room. Nice to have fridge and coffee maker (microwave too). Motel is clean and quiet-never heard any other guests. On south side of Parksville, not much around.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyJean00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks you for writing this great review of the Arbutus Grove Motel in Parksville. We really appreciate our guests letting others know about our cozy little motel. We are in a nice quiet area, very safe, clean and comfortable. Our moto is "Maximum comfort and Value at a Reasonable Rate" and we work hard to achieve it. We are close to Rathtrevor Beach with British Bobby Restaurant and Serious Coffee across the road. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

What a clean and nice little motel! We reserved 2 nights here knowing that we wouldn't be spending much time in our room. It was very affordable, extremely clean and very nice owners. We had one queen bed and one double bed as that was the only type of room they had (when i booked 3 months in advance! )
If we are ever in the area again we absolutely would consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mommyoftwinsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hi Mommyoftwinsx2. Thank-you for taking the time to write this great review of the Arbutus Grove Motel during your visit to Parksville. We really appreciate you letting others know what a great little motel we have. We work hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible for the most reasonable price. Please book early for your next visit especially in the summer months. Thank-you for staying with us and please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed here with my family last week and had a nice stay. Standard clean hotel room. Good location and easy to access from main road. Good price for Vancouver Island. I would recommend this for anyone taking a road trip from Victoria to Tofino.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hi Jason. Thanks for writing this nice review of the Arbutus Grove Motel during your stay in Parksville. We are the first motel when you enter Parksville from the south (exit 46), close to the Visitor's Information Center so easy access. We are close to Rathtrevor Beach too which is a must for all to see. A lot of our guests use our motel as a stop over on their way to Tofino. Our prices are so much more reasonable. Hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parksville hotels
4.9 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
603 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
251 reviews
1 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
4.7 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#10 of 13 in Parksville
130 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbutus Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbutus Grove Motel

Address: 1182 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: RM281 - RM536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy single story motel conveniently located on the south end of Parksville across from the Heritage Center Mall. All rooms have large flat screen TV's, coffee, microwaves, fridges, high speed internet, very comfortable beds, very quiet, close to the beach, across from restaurant, Serious Coffee, laundry mat. Lots of free parking, room for RV's. We are environmentally responsible with the newest most efficient heating and air conditioning, we also have efficient water usage without compromising the comfort of our guests. We are small dog friendly and have some kitchenettes available. We are maximum comfort and value and know you will be impressed. We receive daily compliments on our motel and work hard to make your stay everything you could want. We have just became wireless so bring your I pads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arbutus Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbutus Grove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing