We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
134
40
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
40
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish bobbycoffee shop across the streetbed linenthe room was super cleanstay there againoutskirts of townseparate roomslittle touchescoffee makerthe air conditioningquiet locationstayed for one nightquiet at nightbeach walkwi fivisit parksvillefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Basic accomodations at a great price. Nothing fancy but everything one needs for a comfortable stay. One complaint however..we forgot our travel journal which is so dear to us. They would not send to our home address C.O.D. so means an hour trip 2hours return of our vacation time) out of our way to retrieve. Kind of disappointing they would not mail to our home to save the hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks for the great review. Sorry to hear about your travel journal. I will be sure to educate the staff on proper procedures for returning items of value to our guests. Just a misunderstanding that we will rectify. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The title says it all-except for the great property around the motel. It's huge which is great for a couple travelling with a dog. The surcharge for the dog is only $10 per night. Also they are very firm on their smoking policy in rooms which is nice for non-smokers.
Saw the owners only on check in and check out. Didn't spend much time in room. Nice to have fridge and coffee maker (microwave too). Motel is clean and quiet-never heard any other guests. On south side of Parksville, not much around.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyJean00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thanks you for writing this great review of the Arbutus Grove Motel in Parksville. We really appreciate our guests letting others know about our cozy little motel. We are in a nice quiet area, very safe, clean and comfortable. Our moto is "Maximum comfort and Value at a Reasonable Rate" and we work hard to achieve it. We are close to Rathtrevor Beach with British Bobby Restaurant and Serious Coffee across the road. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

What a clean and nice little motel! We reserved 2 nights here knowing that we wouldn't be spending much time in our room. It was very affordable, extremely clean and very nice owners. We had one queen bed and one double bed as that was the only type of room they had (when i booked 3 months in advance! )
If we are ever in the area again we absolutely would consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mommyoftwinsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hi Mommyoftwinsx2. Thank-you for taking the time to write this great review of the Arbutus Grove Motel during your visit to Parksville. We really appreciate you letting others know what a great little motel we have. We work hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible for the most reasonable price. Please book early for your next visit especially in the summer months. Thank-you for staying with us and please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed here with my family last week and had a nice stay. Standard clean hotel room. Good location and easy to access from main road. Good price for Vancouver Island. I would recommend this for anyone taking a road trip from Victoria to Tofino.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hi Jason. Thanks for writing this nice review of the Arbutus Grove Motel during your stay in Parksville. We are the first motel when you enter Parksville from the south (exit 46), close to the Visitor's Information Center so easy access. We are close to Rathtrevor Beach too which is a must for all to see. A lot of our guests use our motel as a stop over on their way to Tofino. Our prices are so much more reasonable. Hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had a 2-double-bed unit, without the kitchenette, for our family of four (two small kids). The beds were comfy enough. The unit was incredibly clean - possibly the cleanest motel room we've ever stayed at. The owner was very kind to our kids. Overall, it was a really good experience and I would consider staying there again. (And it was near the Rathtrevor Beach area, too, which was a plus.)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Hi Isabel. Thank-you for the great review of the Arbutus Grove Motel during your stay in Parksville. We work hard to have the cleanest, most comfortable motel at the best value. We provide a lot of the amenities of a big hotel like free wifi, quiet heating and air conditioning, comfortable beds, fridges, microwaves, etc. We are happy all our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Thank-you for staying with us and please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews