We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbutus Grove Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Resort(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylite Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Edge Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
128
39
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
39
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchenette roomcoffee shop across the streetlovely clean roombritish bobbystay there againbed linenseparate roomscoffee makertown centrethe air conditioningstayed for one nightquiet locationquiet at nightbeach walkwi firathtrevor provincial parkvisit parksville
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed at The Arbutus Grove Motel on March 19 and 20th. We were a party of five needing two separate rooms. We were very pleased with the location, the price, the cleanliness, the refrigerator, and the parking at this Motel. You are able to park directly in front of your room, so there is no packing luggage up stairs necessary. Oddly enough the two things I noticed that were different from other accommodation I have stayed at, was the great quality of the facial tissue in the bathroom, as well as the fresh smell of the towels.

Would we stay here again? Most definitely. You can't get better accommodation and cleanliness at a Motel for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trudy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

I love reading reviews about our little motel. So happy that you appreciated the little things we try to do to impress our customers. We try to go above and beyond so everyone enjoys their stay with us. Parksville is such a unique and interesting place to visit. We attempt to provide a homey atmosphere at a reasonable price. I hope we get to have you as guests again in the near future. Thank-you for taking the time to write this great review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This motel is about 5 minutes drive from the main community beach in Parksville. There are some rooms with kitchenettes. Rooms are not particularly new, however, they are well kept up. It may be the cleanest motel I have stayed in. I would say very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank escaperdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Wow so glad you wrote this great review telling others how clean and comfortable our rooms are. We offer great value at reasonable rates. We are located in a very quiet, safe area of town away from the main street community but also close to restaurants, coffee shops etc. We are close to Rathtrevor Beach and only 5 minutes from the Parksville Beach. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

While it is an older motel it is very well maintained and updated. It is close to the famous Rathtrevor Provincial Park with its fabulous beach and my favourite, Top Bridge Park, where you can jump off the rocks into crystal clear pools. The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating. The room had all I needed and was spotlessly clean. No complaints. Good value.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thanks so much for the great review. Its always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Summer 2017. We'll located. Standard looking (row units) motel maintained very well. Comfortable bed and room. TV. Small frig and coffee station. For what it is, I would highly recommend it! (why do I need to come up with more characters to get this review published?)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HankDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank-you for taking the time to write this review for us. We really do appreciate it and value your comments. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We visited here as a family of three- Mum, Dad & Baby (one year old). Although the motel doesn't have a crib available, when they heard we were travelling with a baby they made sure to give us a room with two double beds- thanks Richard!
We brought our pack and play with us for the baby to sleep in, there is plenty of room for set up.

Our room was very comfortable and we felt it was very well equipped for our weekend stay. The kitchenette had a microwave, fridge and coffee/ tea making facilities. The tea and coffee was refilled daily.

The decor was a little dated but our room was spotlessly clean and the bed linen was very fresh- we really enjoyed the comfy bed and fresh smelling sheets.

The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries and the shower was really good. We also appreciated the bath for baby's nightly bath before bed.

This motel is pet friendly. We brought our dog crate for the dog to sleep in at night and there was plenty of room for set up.

The motel is a short 4 minute drive from Parksville town centre and is very quiet. It has a family run feel and we felt very well looked after during our stay. We look forward to coming back here next summer :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Calum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks so much for this great review. Our goal is to make you comfortable so you can relax and enjoy your time with us. We love to make repeat customers and we have awesome rates too. Looking forward to having you visit us again at the Arbutus Grove Motel here in beautiful Parksville, BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews