We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Resort(Parksville)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Grove Motel(Parksville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Motel(Parksville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort(Parksville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,507)
Filter reviews
2,507 results
Traveller rating
1,060
714
440
183
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
714
440
183
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrotto spamineral pooltapascedars restaurantthe cedar roomspa treatmentsmurphy bedlog cabinjetted tubcouples massageget awaygirls weekendocean viewgas fireplacevancouver islandbeautiful locationfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,507 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Compared to a lovely stay some years ago, this stay was a major disappointment. The room was dirty, the sheets did not fit the bed, the curtains were not hanging properly, there was sand on the floor of the room and the pool area--never cleaned in three days, the bathroom sink had major chips in it, etc. The place had the feel of a place where no one was minding the store. Anyone who is thinking of buying a unit should think again--since bankruptcy may not be far away.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigh-Na-Mara_Resort, Front Office Supervisor at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us, Marion B. We’re always grateful for comments that provide an opportunity for us to improve. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not comparable to your previous experience. I understand that one of our Front Office Supervisors as well as our Director of Rooms has been in touch with you directly to discuss your recent experience at our resort. Please feel free to contact us directly anytime with any further feedback.
Thanks again,
Meaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We loved our stay! Check in was fast and the staff were so wonderful. We stayed in one of the cabins for 3 nights.The cabin is well stocked with basic cooking pots/pan dishes. I did require a baking sheet early the first morning, so we called to receive one and the staff was so quick to deliver it. The fire place was set up with paper and starter ready to be lit and outside, a storage bin full of fire wood. The cabin was extremely clean! The grounds were kept so immaculate. Kids play ground and court yard were perfect for my children. There were no activities going on as my stay was in April and very rainy but I can only imagine that come summer time this place is full of activities. There is a building for kids activities right beside the play ground.
We swam in the pool a lot during our stay and the pool house was always so clean and stocked with fresh towels. The work out room was also very well appointed.
We did not use the Grotto pool/spa, maybe next time, and we did not dine in the restaurant.
Over all, we all can not wait to come back! Thank you so much for a fabulous time at the resort!

Room Tip: Cabins feel like glamping
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanne323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigh-Na-Mara_Resort, Front Office Supervisor at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

I’m so happy to hear that you had a fabulous time at our resort for your family getaway, deanne323! The fireplace in our rustic cottages can definitely be a welcome addition for the colder nights. I’m also thrilled that you were able to enjoy the pool house facilities and that the cabin and grounds were immaculate. I hope we can welcome you back over the summer months to enjoy our recreation program and the Grotto Spa!
Meaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Great location and views, our room was ok but underwhelming, very small bathroom, supplies where not all stoked up, housekeeping should have been better. Unfortunately, we had noisey neighbours (children) making for less than a relaxing evening..overall ok

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IslandJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigh-Na-Mara_Resort, Front Office Supervisor at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

IslandJCW, thank you for providing a review from your stay with us earlier this month. I will ensure your comments reflecting the housekeeping service during your stay are addressed. I’m happy to see that our resort’s location and the views from your room were highlights for you and we hope to welcome you back to our resort for a future stay in Parksville!
Thanks again,
Meaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We arranged a getaway of 3 nights for ourselves, and our daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter. We booked the young family into a cabin which they loved. They had great amenities, room for their toddler to play and make some noise while not bothering others; and it was a convenient place for all of us to eat most breakfasts and lunches. We went into an oceanview condo that was newly renovated and had a gorgeous bathroom with rain shower stall, etc. The person who took our reservation had us just across the driveway from each other which was very handy.
We all spent time in the pool, usually just before our dinners at the Cedars. After dinner, time at the playground let our granddaughter wear off some energy before bed. The restaurant, Cedars, was amazing. We had dinner there each night and always the service and food was excellent. Our granddaughter turned 3 during our stay and the staff at dinner that night sang to her... she was amazed and tickled pink.
Low tide during our stay was just after breakfast so time on the beach was great while the day was young. So interesting for youngsters to see the tiny sea life and learn about tides. The area has so much to offer that a mixed age group can do... things at the resort; but also hikes into a number of falls and parks, mini golf in Parksville, a trip to the fun market at Coombs, etc ~ all within a short drive. And the bonus for tired parents or grandparents can be some time at their amazing spa. We will be back!!

Room Tip: If you love the sound of the ocean waves an oceanfront condo is a must!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marysvillite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigh-Na-Mara_Resort, Front Office Supervisor at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for providing such a wonderful review from your stay with us, marsvillite! It’s fantastic to hear that you were able to spend some time exploring the area as there is definitely a lot to do in the area for all ages! I’m glad to hear that we were able to get your rooms as close as possible and help to make your granddaughter’s 3rd birthday extra special. I hope we are able to see you again for another family getaway in the future!
Thanks again,
Meaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I came here for my birthday with my sister and my dog. It was truly an unforgettable experience. We rented one of the cabins so it was nice to have a wood-burning fire following a long spa day...going for a walk on the beach with my dog... and most of all... the tapas! Oh. My. God. The Tapas are a must!

Room Tip: Cabins if you have a dog!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank triplover261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigh-Na-Mara_Resort, Front Office Supervisor at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed your getaway with us, triplover261, and that you were able to enjoy your birthday with your sister and your dog in the rustic cottage! The pictures from your beach walk are beautiful - we are definitely fortunate to be located next to such a wonderful beach.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again for another birthday!
Meaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews