We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally impressed with steak dinners”
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 108 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Purveyors of Leftcoast fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1996. As much as possible our meals are made to order and feature house made soups, sauces and scratch baked desserts. The place where 'It doesn't matter who's right!'
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went in for our dinner and thought we'd try their steak special. It was one f the best dinners we've had.. Kudos to Leftys.

Thank Terracetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna D, General Manager at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Awesome! I cannot wait to let our kitchen team know as they take a lot of pride in the meals they create. Thank you for sharing with us Terracetrader!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent food with lots of gluten free selections. I'd definately love to go back and try more stuff!

Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna D, General Manager at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dessert Gloria, try the dessert! Well that and the gluten free pizza...so good! Till next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went for dinner around 6pm on a Friday. The place was close to full but we had made a reservation and therefore didn't have to wait.
Our server named Kim was friendly, warm and knowledgeable about the menu.
We shared an awesome bowl of homemade Hamburger soup for an appetizer and then I chose the Chicken/Gorganzola pasta dish while my wife had a Chicken peanut Thai rice plate.
Both meals were super fresh, well spiced and very enjoyable.
The portions were generous and priced appropriately.
We left very satisfied and will definitely return.
Go and have fun at Lefty's - you won't regret it !

Thank VanCityTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna D, General Manager at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you! Yours is the experience we strive for on a daily basis. It is wonderful to read such positive words and I will share this with the team. Thank you VanCityTim for your company and great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We had dinner there three times in Feb., 2018 and each time received excellent service and great food. We stopped in for lemon pie in afternoon and was very satisfied.

Thank H3433WRjamesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna D, General Manager at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for stopping in Jim, it was our pleasure to serve you. Pie is good any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great food and wonderful service. Good atmosphere. Desserts are unbelievable. Highly recommend for any occasion

Thank jansell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna D, General Manager at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dessert never ruins a meal, have it first! Thank you for the review, I'll be sure to pass this on to the crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing