We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Farmhouse Cafe

Farmhouse Cafe
Ranked #45 of 109 Restaurants in Parksville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 October 2016

An unexpected treat! I had company from the mainland and we all loved the quaint home like feel of the place. We were having a hard time finding an all day Breakfast and I'm so pleased a local at another restaurant suggested he Farmhouse. I felt the warmth and love of being at Grandmas! Loved all the salt and pepper shakers too. Basic home cooked food, just what we wanted

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pugsonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

A wonderful way to start your day. The breakfast was delicious. The give great service. Welcome families. Great with young families on a budget

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Samantha962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My wife and I were looking for a place to go and have lunch the other day. We've grown tired of the franchise places that have little or nothing new to offer you for lunch. We'd known of this place but for some reason never got to it. Last Monday that changed.
We were warmly greeted, sat immediately, handed menus and asked it we wanted coffee or something else to drink. We got our drinks quickly and took our time to look over the menu. The menu isn't overwhelming, but does offer a good variety of what my wife and I call comfort food.
Our lunch arrived hot and fresh, something that the chain places seem to have forgotten about.
As others have said, it is a Family friendly place, easy on the pocketbook, and they provided a good home cooked meal.
We'll be going back for sure.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The name Farmhouse Cafe would lead you to believe it is going to be a great dining experience.
It isn't a terrible place to eat, but there are much better places to have breakfast in the area.
It does have the usual breakfast menu items, but if you have a glutin allergy (like us) or want something a bit easier on the waste line, then this may not be the place for you.
On the plus side, if you just want the typical breakfast at a decent price, then this place may be up your alley.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StageStruck56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good food in a pleasant environment. Family friendly and easy on the pocketbook. The staff and owners are there to provide good home cooked food.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Oldgreyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Cafe also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Farmhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing