We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Hound Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dancing Bear Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
125
86
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
86
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suiteclose to downtownfamily suiteroom was cleansingle roomcoffee makerlaundry facilitiesguest laundrywalk into townpicnic tablesgreat place to stayquiet locationwould stay here againbbq arearoad noiselots of parkingwhitewater ski
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed at the Alpine Inn during a few days of skiing at Whitewater. Very convenient location, good value, and a nice clean room.

Had stayed at the Hume Hotel (which is also nice but more expensive) last time I was here. But the Alpine Inn represents better value, and has a better parking set-up for skiers with boots & gear to carry with each visit.

Can park right in front of your room, so it is easy to load and unload your car. Queen sized bed, flat screen TV, small fridge, microwave, and coffee makers in the room. And a closet with lots of hangers to dry my wet ski gear. So it had everything I needed for a great stay. Staff were very friendly, and helped with good restaurants, and directions. Also a quiet room location.

Will be returning to ski Whitewater later in the season, and plan on staying at the Alpine again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderers G and L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Will always be our first choice when visiting Nelson. Clean accommodation, great staff. We had a small area for food prep (but not a kitchenette room). Two queen sized beds, tv, nice bathroom. Quiet even though next to the road leading to the highway. Parking was right outside our ground floor unit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h0nestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Spend the extra cash and upgrade to the fireplace suite, worth every penny. I stayed here with a group of friends and it was a great time. It is a perfect distance from Whitewater Ski lodge and walking distance from downtown Nelson. My only complaint was the Ice machine was broken. We will definitely be coming back to stay again next year.

Room Tip: Fireplace suite
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you Nate for taking the time to give us a review! Ice machine was fixed before Christmas, turned out we had a frozen line. Sorry for the inconvenience but should't happen again.
Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Amazing friendly welcoming Staff! Very easy to work with and and very helpful Staff.
Clean safe and quiet establishment. I would recommend to any family and friends to stay. Affordable and great parking comfortable and easily one of my best stays in Nelson.

Room Tip: All were good my choice was the Fireplace Suite.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank illdecide2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Nice room and amenities and friendly reception staff. No hairdryer but no problem in borrowing one from reception. We like motels because after a long drive it is nice to relax outside the room in the sun, so it was a big disappointment to find that our room (despite the fact that we had booked it months previously) was tucked underneath the concrete staircase to the upper rooms and each time we opened the door got a good view of the stored cleaning and gardening tools. The other rooms were open to the sun and nicely maintained parking. Suggest if you are booking ahead you ask not to be in the room next to reception.
Yes it is uphill but we had no problems, 10 minute walk up from the 2 main streets in town. Very quiet residential area and felt quite safe walking there at night.

Room Tip: Not under the staircase
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews