We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice renovated motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed in the family suite, which was renovated, only the kitchen needs upgrade.
Very comfortable beds!
Good space for 4 people, good service.
Nice staff which helped with restaurant choices for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertdeWilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed at the Alpine Inn during a few days of skiing at Whitewater. Very convenient location, good value, and a nice clean room.

Had stayed at the Hume Hotel (which is also nice but more expensive) last time I was here. But the Alpine Inn represents better value, and has a better parking set-up for skiers with boots & gear to carry with each visit.

Can park right in front of your room, so it is easy to load and unload your car. Queen sized bed, flat screen TV, small fridge, microwave, and coffee makers in the room. And a closet with lots of hangers to dry my wet ski gear. So it had everything I needed for a great stay. Staff were very friendly, and helped with good restaurants, and directions. Also a quiet room location.

Will be returning to ski Whitewater later in the season, and plan on staying at the Alpine again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderers G and L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Will always be our first choice when visiting Nelson. Clean accommodation, great staff. We had a small area for food prep (but not a kitchenette room). Two queen sized beds, tv, nice bathroom. Quiet even though next to the road leading to the highway. Parking was right outside our ground floor unit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h0nestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Spend the extra cash and upgrade to the fireplace suite, worth every penny. I stayed here with a group of friends and it was a great time. It is a perfect distance from Whitewater Ski lodge and walking distance from downtown Nelson. My only complaint was the Ice machine was broken. We will definitely be coming back to stay again next year.

Room Tip: Fireplace suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you Nate for taking the time to give us a review! Ice machine was fixed before Christmas, turned out we had a frozen line. Sorry for the inconvenience but should't happen again.
Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Amazing friendly welcoming Staff! Very easy to work with and and very helpful Staff.
Clean safe and quiet establishment. I would recommend to any family and friends to stay. Affordable and great parking comfortable and easily one of my best stays in Nelson.

Room Tip: All were good my choice was the Fireplace Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank illdecide2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.7 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#8 of 10 in Nelson
320 reviews
0.6 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
728 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#9 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
0.9 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn and Suites

Address: 1120 Mines Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 1G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: RM 316 - RM 455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn & Suites has 30 clean and comfortable rooms with or without a full kitchen, as well as Jacuzzi suites and large family units. This motel style accommodation features free wireless internet and parking in front of your room. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also dog friendly, a fee of $15.00 cdn/night applies to guests with pets. Ideally situated for those seeking peace and quiet but wanting proximity to Historic Baker Street and Nelson's vibrant arts and entertainment. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also the closest hotel to Whitewater Ski resort. Please let us show you our variety of renovated rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing