We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Nelson(Nelson)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
121
82
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
82
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownjacuzzi suitefamily suiteroom was cleancoffee makerwalk into townlaundry facilitiesquiet locationpicnic tableswould stay here againgreat place to stayroad noiselots of parkingwhitewater skiseparate bedroomflat screen tvcar show
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Have been told it's the place to stay. Bed was very good ( king in my room). Not sure if it was one of the renovated rooms but the wood on the walls would be considered dated by some. Fridge, microwave and coffee machine were supplied as there is no food nearby. Moderate hill walk or delivery of food is required if your not driving.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouverski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed in the family suite, which was renovated, only the kitchen needs upgrade.
Very comfortable beds!
Good space for 4 people, good service.
Nice staff which helped with restaurant choices for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertdeWilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed at the Alpine Inn during a few days of skiing at Whitewater. Very convenient location, good value, and a nice clean room.

Had stayed at the Hume Hotel (which is also nice but more expensive) last time I was here. But the Alpine Inn represents better value, and has a better parking set-up for skiers with boots & gear to carry with each visit.

Can park right in front of your room, so it is easy to load and unload your car. Queen sized bed, flat screen TV, small fridge, microwave, and coffee makers in the room. And a closet with lots of hangers to dry my wet ski gear. So it had everything I needed for a great stay. Staff were very friendly, and helped with good restaurants, and directions. Also a quiet room location.

Will be returning to ski Whitewater later in the season, and plan on staying at the Alpine again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderers G and L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Will always be our first choice when visiting Nelson. Clean accommodation, great staff. We had a small area for food prep (but not a kitchenette room). Two queen sized beds, tv, nice bathroom. Quiet even though next to the road leading to the highway. Parking was right outside our ground floor unit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h0nestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Spend the extra cash and upgrade to the fireplace suite, worth every penny. I stayed here with a group of friends and it was a great time. It is a perfect distance from Whitewater Ski lodge and walking distance from downtown Nelson. My only complaint was the Ice machine was broken. We will definitely be coming back to stay again next year.

Room Tip: Fireplace suite
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpineinnandsuites, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you Nate for taking the time to give us a review! Ice machine was fixed before Christmas, turned out we had a frozen line. Sorry for the inconvenience but should't happen again.
Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews