We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Nelson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I highly recommend the Alpine Inn to singles, couples and families. It's located close to the "downtown" area so a comfortable walking distance to many of the great places to visit, there is a lot of free parking and it's very clean. I stayed in a smaller suite with one queen size bed, the bed was super comfortable. The wi-fi service is free and fast. My room had a front porch/sitting area and I enjoyed sitting there in the morning, having tea and at the mountains. The bathroom was big and newly renovated, with a good size bathtub. The only thing that was not idea is that there was major construction on the street right in front of the hotel but this was not that bad. The prize range is very reasonable and fits different budgets. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: if possible choose a room facing away from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayanara1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is our 2nd stay here. This is a clean and reasonably priced place to stay while in Nelson. We have had one of their standard rooms both visits and while the room is small it is all need. It has a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Clean is way more important to me than big!
I'd like to share something that says something about this motel and the people who operate it. When we arrived the clerk (JAMIE) was on the phone. She was checking on the welfare of a gentleman who was staying there for a few weeks while his home was being repaired. She had not seem him that day and his vehicle was gone and that was very unusual and she was checking with someone to make sure he was OK. I thought that was nice to see - concern for those staying there.
This a motel that gives you good value for your money. I can recommend the Alpine!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Spent two nights over the Canada Day long weekend at the Alpine Inns and Suites. We had stayed there previously though it had been a few years. We appreciate that it is close to downtown Nelson, within walking distance if you don't mind the hills. We also appreciate that it is pet friendly. The Alpine Inns and Suites is and older motel style place that has been kept up nicely. Some might call it quant, but I feel it is good value and a good price. It might be a small thing but I think they must do their own laundry. The towels were very soft, much nicer than the industrial feel you get from most hotels. We would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rickrider1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The rooms are dark and dated. We moved from our original booked room to a kitchen unit because it had a separate bedroom with a window (as well as the one in the main living area) The AC was inefficient, but we were able to open the bedroom window to be able to sleep comfortably. It wasn'r a comfortable unit to hang out in, but we weren't there much. The location is good. The highlight of the property was the German girl at reception, she was friendly and helpful - thank you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 323jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed two nights - clean comfortable room - good location - 10 minutes walk to downtown. Laundry on site . Easy parking.
Not a top class motel but more than adequate and suited us fine. Office staff very helpful and provided street maps of Nelson.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
720 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.7 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 10 in Nelson
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
372 reviews
0.9 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
214 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn and Suites

Address: 1120 Mines Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 1G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: RM287 - RM424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn & Suites has 30 clean and comfortable rooms with or without a full kitchen, as well as Jacuzzi suites and large family units. This motel style accommodation features free wireless internet and parking in front of your room. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also dog friendly, a fee of $15.00 cdn/night applies to guests with pets. Ideally situated for those seeking peace and quiet but wanting proximity to Historic Baker Street and Nelson's vibrant arts and entertainment. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also the closest hotel to Whitewater Ski resort. Please let us show you our variety of renovated rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing