We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
Covered hot-tub with lakeview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered hot-tub with lakeview
View from covered hot-tub, Kootenay Lake Kitchen, dinningroom with lakeview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Covered hot-tub with lakeview
View from covered hot-tub, Kootenay Lake
Kitchen, dinningroom with lakeview
Living room with lakeview
BLUE ROOM upstairs bedroom with queen size bed
RED ROOM upstairs
honeymoon bedroom with queen size bed.
Downstairs bedroom with queen size bed
Downstairs bedroom with 2 extra lengths single beds
downstairs bathroom with rock shower, next to sauna
downstairs indoor sauna
view from dinning, living room, kitchen and deck upstairs
downstairs  open space multipurpose room with lake view
back of Raspberry Hill
free ferrry from Balfour (Nelson) to the Eastshore
Crawford Bay Airport
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurey D
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Marion responded promptly to our last minute request. We only stayed for 2 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The house is well cared for and extremely clean. The view is spectacular! This was our first time to the area and we will be back and will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou W
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
“Great lake views, very good space inside and out for dogs, very comfortable”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner, Marion, was very responsive in booking process and was very pleasant in our personal meeting with her at the home. This is a great place for dogs and the people who travel with them, very welcoming space inside and out and views, views, views!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly, lake views
Liked least: no gas cook stove, no railing on stairs, no wood or gas stove inside for ambience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you, your kind review is much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No Dissapointments Here”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this cabin well in advance knowing it was the area we wanted to be in but knew nothing about the cabin itself. The correspondence with Marion, the owner during the booking process was very good. She would get back to me when she said she was going to and there were no hidden surprises or expenses. The cabin was for my wife and I as well as our 18 and 21 year old kids and our golden retriever. We truly enjoyed our whole week we were there. The cabin itself is fully contained and although a bit older it is very well kept, very clean and the overall experience was very enjoyable. We are a bit on the picky side and there was nothing about this place that would stop us from coming back again. One of our best holidays ever. Highly recomended cabin and area of British Columbia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This area of BC
Liked least: Two weeks would have been better than one.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing