We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B & B”
Review of Beach Taghum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Taghum B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 Nelson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful time. Our hosts, Harold and Willa were exceptional. This sets a very, very high standard for all B and B's. We felt totally comfortable and "at home" here. There's lots to see and do in Nelson from people watching on Baker Street to floating the Slocan river to zip lining at Kokanee mountain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RVTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

So glad you had a wonderful time here - we also enjoyed your company and have to say we went out and bought a beer chicken rack! So much fun. Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My wife, daughter and in-laws stayed there for a five night vacation... Really impressed by the super breakfast, changing every day, and we enjoyed everything in the yard, beach, hot tub, BBQs and all. It was so nice of chatting with Harold and Willa during breakfast time, my 10-year old daughter recommended to come back immediately... We will. Thanks a lot, Willa and Harold.
Andrew, Stella and Sophie.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZHIJIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We both enjoyed your family so much and so pleased everything worked for you. We look forward to having another visit with you in the future. Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We booked this B&B for a few days between travel from the States. The Hosts Harold and Willa were so kind and helpful. The breakfast was to die for, Willa goes all out, and Harold is there in the morning with coffee. Thank you both for the wonderful visit
John and Trish Morris
Pahrump Nevada

Room Tip: Best room is downstairs, but we were perfect in the Osprey Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

It was wonderful to meet you both. So glad you enjoyed your visit here and able to get back to the Kootenays. Hope you were able to catch some fish along the way! Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We were visiting Nelson with two other other couples for a family reunion. We chose Beach Taghum not only for its lovely setting on the river but because it's well appointed and very cozy rooms could house all three couples. The beds were very comfortable! Harold and Willa were exceedingly gracious hosts making us feel very much at home. We loved our times sitting under the huge weeping willow tree sipping wine and leasurely watching the river flow by - so very relaxing!! We would highly recommend staying at Beach Taghum. ( the drive into Nelson only took about 15 minutes)

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue for you choose one of the two bedrooms on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for this lovely review - it was a real pleasure meeting all of you and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Love to see you again sometime! Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

My daughter and I had the twin room with ensuite, that perfectly met our needs, as we explored her potential future college career at Selkirk. The room had a fantastic view of the water. Harold and Willa were wonderful hosts, sharing history of the area. Breakfast was awesome.

Room Tip: There are different rooms to choose from. The room with twin beds met our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnElzinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for this review - it was wonderful to meet you and your daughter and we certainly wish her well in her studies - Nelson has a great reputation in the arts community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
6.3 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
720 reviews
6.3 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
370 reviews
7.5 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
The Blaylock Mansion
The Blaylock Mansion
#1 of 13 in Nelson
129 reviews
6.0 km away
Dancing Bear Inn
Dancing Bear Inn
#2 of 13 in Nelson
84 reviews
6.5 km away
Mountain Hound Inn
Mountain Hound Inn
#6 of 13 in Nelson
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Taghum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Taghum B&B

Address: 3289 Granite Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6X8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet accommodation on the waterfront. Bedrooms have quality bedding & linens and all have private bath. Enjoy our lily and fish pond, barbecue and outdoors hot tub. Full varied breakfast using organic and the freshest of ingredients. Homemade breads and jams. Taxes and full hot breakfast included in rate. Guest lounge with kitchenette and 50" TV. Level entry and off street parking. Minutes from downtown Nelson. Markets, Shopping, Skiing, Golf, Hiking and water sports close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Taghum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing