We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prestige Inn Nelson(Nelson)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn and Suites(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dancing Bear Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
42
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingfisher roomwonderful hostshighly recommend this b bcommon roomvisiting nelsonharold
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My wife, daughter and in-laws stayed there for a five night vacation... Really impressed by the super breakfast, changing every day, and we enjoyed everything in the yard, beach, hot tub, BBQs and all. It was so nice of chatting with Harold and Willa during breakfast time, my 10-year old daughter recommended to come back immediately... We will. Thanks a lot, Willa and Harold.
Andrew, Stella and Sophie.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZHIJIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We both enjoyed your family so much and so pleased everything worked for you. We look forward to having another visit with you in the future. Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We were visiting Nelson with two other other couples for a family reunion. We chose Beach Taghum not only for its lovely setting on the river but because it's well appointed and very cozy rooms could house all three couples. The beds were very comfortable! Harold and Willa were exceedingly gracious hosts making us feel very much at home. We loved our times sitting under the huge weeping willow tree sipping wine and leasurely watching the river flow by - so very relaxing!! We would highly recommend staying at Beach Taghum. ( the drive into Nelson only took about 15 minutes)

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue for you choose one of the two bedrooms on the main floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for this lovely review - it was a real pleasure meeting all of you and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Love to see you again sometime! Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

My daughter and I had the twin room with ensuite, that perfectly met our needs, as we explored her potential future college career at Selkirk. The room had a fantastic view of the water. Harold and Willa were wonderful hosts, sharing history of the area. Breakfast was awesome.

Room Tip: There are different rooms to choose from. The room with twin beds met our needs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnElzinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for this review - it was wonderful to meet you and your daughter and we certainly wish her well in her studies - Nelson has a great reputation in the arts community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed one night on our drive home, was pleasant enough. Breakfast was good, area was quiet. Kitchen was next door so we could make coffee and tea. It's just a bit West of Nelson but close enough to town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi, so pleased you chose us to stay with us. We enjoyed your brief company and perhaps you'll return and spend more time in the Nelson area - there is so much to see and do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This B&B is located a bit of a distance outside of Nelson. It is easy to get to, but you do need to have a vehicle. The B&B has very good facilities and is located along the edge of a river - there is a nice beach and walking area right adjacent to the B&B. The hosts are very experienced and knowledgeable - they operate a very friendly and customer-service oriented B&B. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts we had were very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Greetings! It was so nice to meet you and so pleased you had a good stay. Nelson is a terrific area to spend time around and we'd love to see you back. We hope you had a good trip home and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews