We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Newbie Review - As first time B&B users we didn’t...”
The main lodge at Christmas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main lodge at Christmas
Winter Wonder Land Deck with BBQ and patio furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The main lodge at Christmas
Winter Wonder Land
Deck with BBQ and patio furniture
Shared great room with TV and DVD player.  We have over 300 movies
Kitchen where Cathy prepares your breakfast
Mountain views
Great room in the main lodge have a second cup of coffee and enjoy the view.
Suite is over 600 square feet.  Robes for use in the hot tub and sauna.
Custom made log bed.  Handmade Millbrook mattress from UK
Jetted heat corner Jacuzzi tub and double sinks
Shared great room for the two suites has fridge, microwave, sink, toaster, coffee maker, kettle...
Dinning table and computer desk
Large area great for lounging
Outdoor hot tub with reviews of forest and mountains
Cathy puts the menu on the board daily
Breakfast is served with a view of the mountains
Another view of the main great room at Christmas
Larger dining area
New this fall outdoor sauna
The outdoor fire pit is a perfect place to star gaze
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Golden, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vince_Boo...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newbie Review - As first time B&B users we didn’t know what to expect.”
Reviewed 19 June 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

In all honesty the “ Bar” has been set pretty high, I do hope that any other properties that we ever visit will be up to the same standards.

Where to Start:

First Off - Breakfast, what can you say, Cathy is an exceptional Hostess/Chef, Bruce is a supurb Barissta that makes a First Cup of Morning Coffee that will wake anyone.

Location - Super View, could be a bit of a challenge during wet and snowy conditions. Bruce is available to help you out.

Site - Great Property. Well laid out, lots of amenities, you really need more than just two days to make use of everything.

Hosts; Warm, Friendly and make you feel welcome.

Bedrooms well appointed, clean and the mattress in the Owls Loft... I want one!!

We really had a Great Visit and will be coming back on a Regular Bases.

Great Place to have Family Meets or a Secret Hideaway for two.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jun 2019
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this great review. You were the perfect guests. Looking forward to many more visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Retreat”
Reviewed 5 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The website pictures do not do it justice. Absolutely beautiful accommodations. The breakfast is a true fine dining experience. The hosts are great people that go out of their way to provide a amazing experience. I will be booking again in the near future. 5 Stars!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Feb 2019
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure hosting you in our home. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and restful mountain lodge”
Reviewed 24 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Situated above the Columbia river valley with all sorts of outdoor activities.
Cathy and Bruce were fantastic hosts and really delivered a 5 star experience.
Cathy is an excellent cook and the breakfasts were amazing. The Owl's Nest was a beautiful room with no costs spared. The luxurious English mattress was a real treat to sleep on. We look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jan 2019
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Really enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trav3l3
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning property, warm & inviting hosts”
Reviewed 16 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Golden Acres is a beautiful and homey private get-away with so many amenities. This is a first class B&B in every way. Bruce and Cathy are fabulous hosts and looked after every detail it seemed. The bedroom and bathroom was spacious and very comfortable. Additionally there is a hot tub and sauna right out your doorway, which was perfect while the snow was coming down after a day on the slopes. BBQ & cooking facilities were available too, but Cathy and Bruce's gourmet breakfasts were to die for!! We are definitely going to visit here again soon!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Dec 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We enjoyed meeting you and hosting you. Can't wait to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Fabulous Stay at an Amazing B&B”
Reviewed 14 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Wow! We entered a beautiful log home which was decorated for Christmas & we felt like we walked into a piece of paradise. The breakfast was first class and the whole experience was 5 Star quality all the way.

The hosts were very friendly and very accommodating.

The room was large, exceptionally comfortable king size bed and very clean and inviting. No doubt we will be returning for another stay.,

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Dec 2018
Thanks Don for taking the time to write this review much appreciated. Bruce and I enjoyed hosting you both very much. Looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.