We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
201
130
21
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
130
21
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen breakfast sandwich across the street modern hotel wraps cook top spg points rain shower hardwood floors fridge freezer the breakfast area small kitchen grocery store main floor long term stay fifth floor fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice.. we had booked two rooms but when we arrived we didn’t find what was promised.. eventually a day later they fixed it, but it did take a day.
Elevators stopped working for a full day and we had kids with us so that was another lost day.
We were visiting Vancouver and I thought this was good.. it turned out to be really far from the city.. it is almost in the middle of china town, so going down for a walk, we didn’t see what we were hoping on seeing in Vancouver.
One mall is close by, has decent shops, but not vacation quality.
The rooms were big and had nice balcony and sunny.. clean and had a full kitchen so it was nice when we wanted to make our own food in there.. breakfast is standard bagels and cream cheese and a few other things, nothing to really look forward to. There are two grocery stores close by.. the bigger and nicer one was hidden so make sure you ask reception about it.
Over all stay was ok, but next time I go I’ll probably choose something closer to Downtown Vancouver.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rannawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This was such a lovely place to stay! was in town for a training at the JI and it was close enough to get there in 15 mins. The room was clean and fresh - STAFF were amazing. had a lovely breakfast and a evening snack time. LOved to pool and the exercise room. BUT I have to come back again to the staff - wonderful. It is on the pricey side and you have to pay for parking - but wonderful stay

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Everything is shiny and new at the Element. The rooms are super-functional for work and for relaxing, and the full fridges and kitchen make it a breeze to have snacks and treats at the ready for an extended stay.

It's close to some great restaurants and to public transit, which means that being out of downtown is just fine. Sometimes it is better to stay here when downtown Vancouver rates are through the roof.

The included buffet breakfast is quite decent.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jasonakeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

From the reservation made by Maria Castillo (Guest Experience Manager) who made us feel welcome and allowed us to see the place specially what's in the 5th floor and also who assisted me professionally on our check-out time. She gave her time and focus for us every time we needed her assistance. Carla was the one who showed us the place on the 5th floor and was so pleasant and accommodating. Andy whom I spoke on the phone and met on the day of check-in was very customer service focus and the rapport he built was outstanding. James at the reception and Gringo from the housekeeping who assisted us on the day of my daughter's celebration was topnotch. The hotel's location is very convenient, walking distance from Metro town Sky train and bus. Everything is an easy reach because they are in Metro Town area. From the reception up to the suite we stayed, the ambiance is modern, and the scent is so soothing and relaxing. The suite we stayed in 1111 has a good view and in the evening the view at the balcony below and afar is gorgeous. The bathroom is big that even a wheelchair can fit in. The full kitchen is a plus. Also to have a security key is one of the best feature for security and safety reason. All in all Excellent hotel...Aileen

Room tip: Our corner suite is bigger and more space
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I had my conference at this hotel but I didn't stay here as it was too expensive ($395/night). It has easy access to the Metro train to go to downtown, so perhaps it might have been worth the money. The conference rooms were nice and the luncheon served was not bad.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drmsctru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews