We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
108 Resort(108 Mile Ranch)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Coach Inn(100 Mile House)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motel(100 Mile House)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Motel 100 Mile House(100 Mile House)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AccoLog(108 Mile Ranch)
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
90
69
51
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
69
51
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingrose hipnegative reviewsnew cheffour seasonsice rinkboard gamescabinhorsesmassageranchpackagefitnessridebcaccommodationssnow
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This was our 6th hotel of our 2 week trip and to be honest it was rather disappointing.
The location is very rural, which is great! Just what you want after being in a few towns for the past week or so. The main reception area is great, it has to be said. It appears to be newly renovated and there is a spa, pool, gym and 2 hot-tubs located within this building.
The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was ok considering it was free.
Unfortunately this is where the positives end.
After being given our room key we found our cabin and parked up outside, after opening the door the musky smell hits you as do the mosquitoes. The appliances, although in working order are very dated, so is the furniture and decor.
The bathroom floor had ants and there were cobwebs above the door to the toilet.
After one night we decided we would check out early and head to our next hotel, this wasn't even questioned by the lady on reception... Maybe they get this quite a lot?

I understand that this is probably a family run hotel and that bad reviews are not good for business but this hotel formed part of a package that included fairmont hotels and a four seasons.
As a couple who are used to staying in Ibis hotels and the like, the least you expect is a clean room that has no smell and no insects.

I must add that we did use the swimming pool on the evening we arrived and had a massage in the morning of the following day, these were both great. If the standard of these two things could be applied to the rooms, this would be a great rural hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Callum O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lldouce, General Manager at Spruce Hill Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

We will be doing a complete renovation of the rooms and chalets this year. Hope you give us a try again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Room was quiet, beds good, Pool and hottub are world class but the whole yard is not cleaned
, rails falling apart, Windows not cleaned, Front entrance and driveway horrible. Restaurant and bar not opened for lunch on long weekend when they were suppose to be. NO ice unlessyou chase it down. The Asian owners or management spent more time arguin with each other than trying to clean complex. Check in and out were good. NO promotio on spa, could be a goldmine if they promoted and ran it properly.

Room Tip: Go for newlh remodeled
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 514Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. We checked into our Chalet and immediately there was a strong stench of mould, cobwebs were throughout the entire Chalet and there were live bugs on the couch, carpet had dead spiders and bed was not level at all. Towels had stains on them. I would have rather slept in the car. Thank god for the Ramada in 100 Mile House as we drove 8 hours to a 'resort' that we expected to have at least half decent. Attached is a photograph of one of the bugs on the couch. Do not stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
17  Thank morgno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We usually stay across the ighway at Mile 108 but it was closed for the winter - how wonderful for us! We didn't even know this place existed and were so happily surprised! It's a whole little recreation destination and really gave us something to enjoy on our overnight stay on the way to Vancouver. We checked in and got a great rate ($89.00) and a room that was super comfortable. We retired to the hot tub and pool after checking out the toboggan runs from the view our lodge balcony provided. Next time we'll stay in a chalet and bring the grandkids to ride the horses and take advantage of the ski runs and trails. My husband was amazed by the gym - said it's top notch. The restaurant was good and we happened to arrive on steak and prawn night. Peter, the chef, was working all by himself but he managed to pull off a lovely meal and a good bottle of wine, too! We shall return!

Room Tip: There are chalets here as well as lodge rooms to rent if you so choose.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Was in 100 Mile House for our grandsons hockey tournament. Booked at Spruce Hills because the team was booked there. We had a lovely room (outdated furniture but a new king bed) which had an updated bathroom. The lodge we were in was very sound proof. Did not hear a thing all night even though some of the team was in the same lodge. Lovely view of the valley. The resort is set in a stunning location. The resort has a brand new pool, work out room. Staff were very nice. The restaurant was in a lovely rustic log building. The menu was pretty limited, but our food was excellent. I would suggest that they add a nightly special (may do that already, but they were serving the one team a pasta dinner which the rest of us could have as well). The prices at the restaurant were very reasonable. The cost of our room was also decent. Would love to come back once you have done all your planned updates. Thanks!

Room Tip: If you enjoy a rustic relaxing place to stay, I would recommend Spruce Hills
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews