We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Southfort Inn(Fort Saskatchewan)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stars Inn and Suites(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Motel(Fort Saskatchewan)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
126
7
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
7
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastjacuzzi suitepancakesguest appreciationvery nice staywithin an hourclean comfortable roomswould recommend this hotel to anyoneedmonton areagreat pricechristmas partymany choicesgo the extra milerooms are hugespecial requestsexercise roomflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations! We took our family for a short winter trip to Edmonton and chose this hotel because of excellent reviews, and believe me, we were not disappointed! The breakfasts were first class, the room was super clean and the bed..... heavenly! These people put a lot of effort into customer satisfaction, and it really shows. You will not be disappointed staying overnight here. Blessings,

Room Tip: Room Tip: We stayed in a family room on second floor, and could fit in our large family of 9!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReubenAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Family Suite is one of a kind. It features a king sized bed for Mom and Dad, as well as a separate bed room with 2 sets of bunk beds and a TV for the kids. Perfect for families with just one child or seven, it's no wonder our Family Suite is in such high demand!

Our Hot and Hearty Buffet Breakfast offers a wide variety of fresh foods which is sure to satisfy even the pickiest of eaters. Fresh baked pastries and muffins, locally produced eggs and crispy bacon or sausages are included with every nights stay.

But the crowning jewel of our hospitality lies in the hearts of our staff. Every member of our team takes pride in the cleanliness of the property, and in meeting the individual needs of our guests. We aim to earn the loyalty of our guests by providing each and every one of them with warm hospitality, quick and efficient results and most importantly, personal service.

We look forward in seeing you all again soon. Hugs and Kisses to your beautiful children.

Safe travels.

Maria De Torres
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Best in the west!
The hotel is awesome and absolutely worth the drive. Why sleep in a crappy bed in a crappy room when you can stay here?
We stayed 4 days and had a great night every night.
Love it, love it, love it.
No pool so bring things for your kids to do - or go shopping like we did. Canadian Tire's not bad entertainment on a Friday night, eh!

Room Tip: The 4th floor is the "Quiet Floor" so if you value peace and quiet, ask for the fourth floor. Buffet breakfast is free and good. Buffet dinner is good if you want to stay in otherwise you can take your chances in town.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elkford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you for making us your first Tripadvisor review. And thank you again for nearly giving us a heart attack! We take a huge amount of pride in the reviews our guests write us and that title threw us off for a moment.

While we may not have a pool, we do have a fully funtional fitness centre, accompanied by a hot tub. Or if you're not looking to work up a sweat, we have an Xbox 360 and a PS3, as well as a variety of games, available for guests to use during their stay. During the warmer months, there are tons of exciting things to do and places to explore in Fort Saskatchewan! Just Stop by our Front Desk, and we'll be more than happy to make some suggestions.

In the mean time, safe travels
Best Regards
Jana Rowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I regularly travel to Fort Saskatchewan for work and my choice for hotel is always the Hospitality Inn and Suites. The staff are always pleasant, rooms are large and always clean and the hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. Thanks to the staff for making my home away from home a nice stay. Pam from Calgary

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly. I stayed here for approximately two months because of my job and have nothing but good things to say. The waitress in the restaurant was awesome! Always friendly and very great at her job. Can't say enough about this hotel. Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Mark! On behalf of all of us, Darlene would like to wish you luck with your new job and with the new arrival to your family! Safe Travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My boyfriend and I have been here for about a month already (hotel is provided with his job) and we love it! Friendly staff, awesome breakfast (usually!), nice and clean rooms, comfy bed.. everything you want for a hotel! Only thing though, is since we're staying so long we wish it had a kitchenette (only has a microwave and very mini fridge). Other than that, no complaints!

Room Tip: If you're staying for longer periods of time, make sure you have things to cook with! (toaster, skillet, electric pot, etc)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews