We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priskilly Forest Country House with Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Hotel(Fishguard)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Druidstone(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshole golf coursegorgeous countrycooked optionslovely familylovely breakfastphilpembrokeshirehostsaccommodationwelshcomfortfireplacecabinwalksclubhousecoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed here on our way to Ireland. This is one of the best that we've stayed in in the area. The welcome was first class, and we even received a call on route to estimate our time of arrival to ensure someone would be there to greet us. The house itself is marvellous: original and tastefully decorated. Unfortunately due to a family wedding we couldn't eat there, the cook being away for the evening. But our hosts ensured we could get a reservation at a local pub, and took the trouble to find our preferences before doing so. The bedroom was comfortable and well enough appointed, there is a bar in the associated golf club and breakfast was well cooked and more than sufficient. I don't think you'd go far wrong staying here for a single night as we did or for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw are equally appointed
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy E, Owner at Priskilly Forest Country House with Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to welcome you both to Priskilly -we should have communicated with you before hand then supper would have been arranged .We will make appoint of checking guests travel arrangement so that we can meet all requirements .Thanks for the feed back .regards joy and all at The country house. Pembrokeshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and we appreciated the historic surroundings. Our hosts and their family were very courteous and friendly, while nothing was too much trouble: the accommodation is generous and comfortable. The 9 hole golf course looked lovely. There are pretty walks in the woods and grounds of the house, snacks and drinks are available in the cabin at the golf club while breakfasts in the house's splendid dining room had everything we needed. Priskilly Forest is not far from the coast and from good places to dine out, with easy access to St Davids. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: All rooms are good and generous sizes.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy E, Owner at Priskilly Forest Country House with Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your very kind review we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future kind regards from Joy and all at Priskilly .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Having just spent a long weekend at this wonderful hotel,I must say the owners Joy and Phil were the nicest, most welcoming people you could meet. Room was fabulous, meals and service fantastic, nothing too much trouble and even welcomed our family from Fishguard in for drinks too. Will definitely visit again as soon as we can.
Thank you again Joy and Phil, you made our weekend very special.
Mark and Anne Allison

Room Tip: Any room will be great
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _markali5929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy E, Owner at Priskilly Forest Country House with Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your very kind words it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Priskilly Forest country house -you were 5 star guests thanks.Joy Phil and all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in lovely countryside with plenty of places to eat nearby. Breakfast was excellent, we felt like we were in Downton Abbey! Phil changed a flat tyre for me and phoned around to find a tyre dealer who could help. We could not of asked for more.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann502010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy E, Owner at Priskilly Forest Country House with Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for your lovely review -it was a pleasure to help you such a pity to have a puncture on the last day -glad you got home safe
kind regards from all at Priskilly hope to see you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We had a special family get together in the cabin. Food and hospitality was first class. Joy, Phil and family go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. Julie and I will definitely be returning.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ringo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy E, Owner at Priskilly Forest Country House with Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you so glad you enjoyed the get together and your stay at Priskilly -your most welcome-.it was a pleasure to be part of a special family celebration. Diolch from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews