We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
1
19
6
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
19
6
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I felt deceived and ripped off because it is advetised with swimming pool, yes there is a empty dirty jaded closed swimming pool.
The rooms are noisy you can hear couples making noises next door... you know what I mean, since the rooms are made out or wood.
Internet does work... works only at the cafeteria where people eat breakfast.
Breakfast is really really basic and the muffins smell like old and no individual margarine, it is a family size margarine where everyone use and it also has an old taste,. the breakfast area is so small that barely 7 people fit there and ugly decorated, better say no decoration at all.
To Use the TV is a crazy thing... you must manually have to scroll channels to channel 3 and then can use the remote control... but when the tv goes off and turn again you must scroll channels down manually from 78 to channel 3 one by one...How stupid is that?
Rooms are clean and the man at the front desk is very friendly,
Dont forget is is just a motel, cheap... and ugly
I better pay more for something more centrical and maybe with better rooms and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Kike2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Clean but in great need of updating. Mattress hard, TV doesn't work, paint peeling inside and outside and expensive ($100.00 + tx) for staying in a dump! Would not stay here again. Air conditioner very noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursenorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The front staff that checked us in was great, friendly and efficient. The room was clean and quiet and the bed quiet comfortable. There were a few downsides. When we booked this room online it was advertised as having a pool. It did have a pool however it wasn't open and hadn't been all season. With the temperatures as hot as they were we would not have booked this motel had we known this as the pool was the main attraction. It also advertised wi fi which didn't work. Didn't have a phone or a coffee machine but that wasn't too bad as it was a no frills room.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank alwaysdreamin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

While I only booked this room a couple of days in advance when I couldn't find another Hotel with vacancies, I did not expect it to be this bad. Unfortunately every other Hotel in town was booked advanced I couldn't find advancendnother room.

Right off the bat upon arriving we find out that the pool is out of service. Something good we were looking forward to. The only redeeming quality is the cleanliness and the cool AC in the room. The hot water in the sink doesn't work and in the tub it is either too hot or too cold. The bed is the absolute worst part as it feels like a combination of bed and trampoline. Fortunately we Andre only staying two nights.

When we first entered the room, the smell of new, albeit cheap carpet permeated the room and rend while there are two headboards, there is only one bed. The rooms are outdated, but the front office staff and room staff I have to say we're great.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. Don't wait until the last minute.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

What a horribly out dated place to stay! Paint severely peeling above the bed. TV didn't work, wifi didn't work. Toilet tank had zero water in it. After having the guy who runs the hotel come in the room to try and fix the TV, put batteries in the remote,and the wifi we then discovered no water in the tank of the toilet. After playing with that, it took about an hour to fill with each flush. The shower was so filthy and rusted around the base we didn't feel safe to even step in it to shower. Someone else's dirty underwear on the floor, the dresser was missing most of it's handles to even open the drawers. Rug, and bedspread stained. We have stayed in outdated motels before but this one should be condemned! We met three other people in the morning who couldn't wait to get out of there asap like us. $109 for the night was beyond outrageous for this place. Never ever again! The motel owner was nice, but that was it for this place. Has a outdoor pool that hasn't been touched in years.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews