We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
185
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room front porch wonderful hosts eggs benedict gourmet breakfast lake simcoe fresh berries fantastic stay french press coffee fellow guests first class all the way separate shower waterfront view claw foot lovely home b and b downtown orillia
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

AMAZING!!

Doug and Levada were absolutely amazing. We were married on the 9th of June, and we booked the entire place to house the bridal party. We had the rehearsal dinner there and we felt right at home. The meals were amazing!!! We couldn’t have had such a personal time with family had we been at a hotel or eating at a restaurant. Perfect!

You will not find better service! The decor, warm ambience - Doug and Levada make you feel like family! If you get a chance have the cake for dessert!!

Thanks Doug and Levada for making our wedding weekend so memorable!! We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Very tough to pick rooms... they are all fantastic and well laid out, but the Tower and Captain rooms are both fantastic! Huge soaker tub and you have to check out the amazing tub in the tower!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJWHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

What a beautiful B&B, and Absolutely charming hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The rooms were stunning, and the breakfast was 3 delicious courses. We have stayed in several B&B 's throughout Europe, Canada and U.S. I would rate this as one of our top experiences. So inviting, relaxing, and perfect. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for the perfect get away for a night or two.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and unique. The tower room has a shower/tub in an intimate turret setting. Very unique experience.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Manor. We slept in the Tower Room and were very impressed with the lovely ambience and decor. We especially like the bathroom, it definately had that WOW factor!

The B&B was spotlessly clean and the bedding was pristine. The breakfast was very nice (we have never before had a side salad with breakfast).

We will be recommending Creighton Manor to our friends and family.

Thanks doug and Lavada!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 462Adventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed one night in the lovely Tower Room with its wonderful soaker tub in the tower turret. A beautifully appointed room with all the amenities you could ask for. Top that off with a delicious breakfast on the wrap-around porch and you'll leave refreshed and looking forward to your next visit at beautiful Creighton Manor Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had a truly wonderful experience at this outstanding and unique B+B. We loved every minute of it!

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and at home and were amazed by the unique and elegant decor...and our very posh room - The Captains Quarters.

The host and hostess were just great and made you feel so welcome in their home. They put so much effort into making your stay the very best..... I would recommend this B+B to anyone...with the wonderful created atmosphere, welcoming feel, superb lake view and fantastic food for breakfast....anyone would find it relaxing and well worth the visit and stay...

Do not hesitate to book this B+B because you won't be disappointed.......you will love it!

We shall definitely be back to stay and have already recommended it to our friends and family........Everyone should go and experience this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri940860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews