We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
126
40
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
40
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub the kitchen bunny hill comfortable beds bedroom unit gas grill on the deck great golfing large family a great week dishwasher soap beautiful view of the mountains patio table side by side second week fully equipped with everything provincial park an ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We booked this for our annual girls' weekend. The accommodations were very nice and the kitchen was well appointed. The third bedroom was a pullout couch, but it had it's own bathroom. Somewhat disappointed that there were not better amenities in the bathrooms. It's an expensive place to stay and a bar of soap doesn't cut it. Staff was very pleasant and we made good use of the hot tub.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CalgaryWanderLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello CalgaryWanderLost,
Thanks for choosing Northstar Mountain Village Resort for your annual girls weekend! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is a hide-a-bed in all of our standard 3 bedroom condos, the deluxe 3 bedroom condos come with a bed. I apologize that you were disappointed with the amenities - we do have complimentary shampoo/conditioner/lotion available at our front desk if our guests forget them, and we also stock these along with other essentials at our Express Market. The hot tub is a great way to unwind after a long day, we're glad that you made the most of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We seen such great cycling trails and hiking trails too . Some of us played golf while we stayed there. There is so much to do even just relax and take in the beauty of nature and what it has to offer. The accommodations are very reasonably priced to stay here. The staff are very informative and very helpful. Kind caring staff work here .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review Northstar Mountain Village Resort, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We just finished another great trip to Northstar to ride their downhill trails. I live in southern california and we don't have the same level of riding. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly. We feel like our skill level goes up every time we visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank guthrie327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for the review, guthrie327. The trails here are fantastic, we're happy you're able to enjoy them during your time in Kimberley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Again NMV came through with bookings, helpful staff and good accommodations at a reasonable price point. Condos were side by side as requested to accommodate a group of eight. Negative: asking for 200 characters minimum in this review!

Room Tip: Bring your own chef knives and spices for the kitchen, and soaps for the bath.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pearcerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Northstar Mountain Village Resort, pearcerob. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again, and look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Along with five of my friends, we senior golfers had a wonderful week with great golfing weather. The accommodation was ideal for the occasion with each of us having our own bed. The location was within a reasonable distance of several golf courses.

Room Tip: Beds were very comfortable and the rustic furnishings really suited us.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisbethduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks for the review, lisbethduncan! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope you visit us again for your next Kimberley golf getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews