We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
198
79
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
79
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soaker tub the kitchen ski hill beautiful resort washer and dryer master bedroom beautiful room large shower underground parking beds were very comfortable front desk staff full size kitchen recommend this resort relaxing stay we stayed in a two bedroom off season home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Large rooms with 2 Masters and great size Kitchen and Living Room. Nice location on the ski hill just a 5 to 10 minute drive from the edge of town. Make sure you have a Designated Driver as the RCMP were doing Check Stops every evening when we were there, and as we all know, drinking and driving illegal and dangerous. Don't drive under the influence! Next time in Kimberley, we will be staying at Mountain Spirit Resort!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for the review, Joe, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great property, nice pool, excellent two bedroom rooms with nice kitchens and living room space. Close to hotel and restaurant, nice walk to Trickle Creek golf course, and a short drive to central Kimberley. One of the best hotel like condos in Kimberley.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for the review, londonbus18!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The very best hotel I've stayed at in Canada. Staff was way above average and rooms were amazing. Beds were very comfortable with down duvets. My daughter booked a two bedroom and we shared the cost. Ended up costing much less than the Air BnB we stayed at just prior not to mention much fancier. The grandkids loved the pool and hot tub too. Nice touch to have washer and dryers in each unit which we took to our advantage. Its location was excellent with walking trails, the Kimberley mining rail tour and ski hill all within walking distance. Beautiful town and luxurious hotel I would definitely stay at again. Thank you for a beautiful memory!

Room Tip: 210 is probably the best room for 2 couples. 310 was ours and it was great but 210 had a better glass railing patio
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Greg,
Thank you for the glowing review of Mountain Spirit Resort, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This is the third time we have stayed at the resort , all at least 7-10 days at a time.
Excellent location and value newer well maintained units but the weekly cleaning schedule needs improvement, stayed 9 days had a cleaning once in that period of time on day 7 tough when you need towels and some basic vacuuming .

Management is excellent and facilities are great but housekeeping needs improving thats all

Room Tip: Room 321 excellent room back of resort
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay693704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have come back multiple times. I will pass the feedback to our housekeeping department, if you do choose to stay with us again you can always request fresh towels at the front desk and talk to them about a vacuum also. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The resort was absolutely beautiful and prices are very reasonable!! We were here for the Spartan race so we had a kitchenette suite with laundry right in our room, it was perfect for what we needed!! The room was very clean, spacious and tidy with all the basic necessities. There was a nice view from the balcony of the mountains. The staff was also very friendly and welcoming!! I would stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: One thing I noticed was there were no bowls in the kitchenette
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LinsK808490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for the review, LinsK808490. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - and hope you had a great time at the Spartan race!! We hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews