We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable seating not hesitate to stay here again the kitchen front desk hot tub cutlery loft key stove sleeping fridge unit bbq fireplace beds ski
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in these condos on a recent trip to Kimberley. The courses in Kimberley were incredible, especially Triple Creek, which is near this property. Kirkwood Inn was merely serviceable. The condo was adequate but the fireplace did not work and the furniture was not particularly comfortable. It was fine for 2 nights but I wouldn't book longer. It was, however, more reasonably priced than other accommodations in town.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had a very pleasant 2-night weekend stay at Inn West Kirkwood Inn. It was the perfect lodging for a weekend getaway from urban life. There is a patio with mountain views. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for ourselves and living room area was very comfortable also. I wish I could move there. Great value during the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Dated for sure but clean, comfortable, has good views and is as close as you can get to the nordic ski trails. For the most part we were very happy with the stay. We stayed in a 2 story, 3 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and full laundry. The Inn West-Kirkwood Inn apartment that we stayed in had been updated and was very nice with the following exceptions.
- The beds need to be trashed and replaced. They were so bad that a couple that we were staying with slept on the floor.
- No upkeep of the exterior of the building which is desperately in need of paint and probably wood replacement.
- The pot holes in the driveway are big enough to swallow a small car.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Spent 2 nights here with the family. Very clean and spacious 2 story apartment. Great views and fabulous location for the price, kids were able to ski the cross country trail right in front of the hotel, directly to the ski hill. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed here for one night in September and had a nice stay. The condo was clean and comfortable and we loved having the full kitchen (including dishwasher) so we could cook our own meals. There was a selection of movies, books and games, and we enjoyed watching a movie by the fireplace. The view out the patio door was nice. There was a bbq available but we didn't use it. The only difficulty is the front desk is only open 9am - 2pm so if you are arriving later you need to arrange it with them in advance. I imagine this place would be great during ski season due to its location. Overall a good value and I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 815 and enjoyed it.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erinn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews