We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornerstones Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
73
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna mariacinnamon bunshuge ensuitebelgian waffleslounging areasunrise roomthoroughly enjoyed our stayantique furnituregracious hostsdelightful placecar showeggs benedicttwo nightshome from homemake you feel at homea wonderful stayliving room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We really enjoyed staying at Cornerstones B&B this holiday. What a truly elegant venue with such lovely, gracious hosts. The Christmas decorations were truly out of this world. You have to see the miniature display. The large rooms offer a lovely view, a comfy bed and huge ensuite. Breakfast was awesome. The price very reasonable and the location couldn't be better. All in all a trip to remember.
Happy Holidays 2017
Steve and Karen

Room Tip: The Sunrise Room offers a lovely King sized bed
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjcouper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Cornerstones was such a delightful retreat from the stresses of the city! We decided on the spur of a moment to escape to the island and, thanks to a cancellation, Anna Maria and Bill were able to accommodate us in their lovely home. Everything here is gorgeous, from the picture perfect yard to the charming dining room where we were provided heavenly waffles. Our hosts were gracious and fun to chat with, and our room was beautifully appointed with a writing desk and a deck upon which to lounge and enjoy the tranquil silence. We felt the price was very reasonable for what we got and there was a nice common room with amenities as well. The place was a great base from which to explore the quaint and charming downtown of Qualicum Beach, and the beach itself was a lovely stroll and a pleasant experience. What a delightful place for a retreat—we'd live there if we could. Thanks again to Anna Maria and Bill for the marvellous vacation.

Room Tip: All great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We visited the Cornerstone as part of an island road trip. We are both writers, and the beautiful suite we stayed in had two desks so we were both able to work. The view was amazing, and the B&B is a short drive or walk from the beach, and a short walk from downtown restaurants and bookstores. The hosts were very kind and made amazing Belgian waffles for breakfast. Our stay at the Cornerstone was the highlight of our trip, our only regret being not staying for more nights!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We really enjoyed our girls getaway in Qualicum! The B&B is in a great location close to the cute downtown and a quick walk or drive to the beach. Bed was comfy and I was so happy to have a soaker tub! The breakfast of waffles and bacon was delicious! Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This was our first B&B experience, Anna Maria & Bill set the bar high from a very inviting and comfortable stay to a great breakfast and conversation. We would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clandres2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews