We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Qualicum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westerlea Resort Motel(Qualicum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
421
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Anne and Jim host one of the nicest B&B's we have every stayed at. From the moment you arrive and see that spectacular view and Lucy greets you until you leave, your stay is enjoyable. The hosts are most friendly and accomodating. When we arrived we were tired from sightseeing and they offered us a most welcome cup of coffee.
The room was spotless and offered that same spectacular view, and the sundeck was nice for early morning relaxing.The breakfast was amazing and I can't say enough about how friendly both Anne and Jim are. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Beautiful views and a great location. I felt very welcomed by the owners Anne and Jim. They treated us more like friends than customers. When I arrived they welcomed us and invited us in. They were very chatty and had lots of stories to tell us. They have a lovely dog called Lucy. She leads you down a path behind the picnic table down to a beach. Warning, this path is very steep and there is a risk of falling and it is a very hard walk back up. You need to be quite fit to do this. When I came up from the path I was offered refreshments to cool down which was kind. Anne and Jim also did very good breakfasts. They did really nice pancakes. When they ask you what you want for breakfast say pancakes! They also kindly did the laundry for us. This is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. I REALLY WANT TO GO BACK!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Family of four from Northern Ireland staying for first time - had read good reviews and not disappointed. We had been to Vancouver Island before but not with our two boys aged 11 & 13. We stayed in the loft apartment which was well equipped with kitchenette. We were able to heat food bought in excellent food store in Quallicum. Beds comfortable and good views out over Straights of Georgia. B&B site fantastic with amazing panorama. Steep walk down to beach guided by friendly dog Lucy. Anne & Jim very welcoming and friendly. Very helpful with advice about local attractions and made us very welcome in their home. Breakfasts were substantial and Anne spoiled our boys with blueberry pancakes. Nothing was too much trouble. Anne even offered to do some washing for us. Jim allowed the boys a go on his ride on lawnmower which they both enjoyed. Jim & Anne invited us in each evening for a drink and to chat about our day. They showed a genuine interest in what we had been doing that day and provided helpful advice for the next day.
Would recommend this B&B without hesitation. Julie & Michael (Adam & Matthew)

Room Tip: Visit their web site
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

It was our second time to Eagle Point Lodge and everything is how we remembered it and why we returned. Our hosts Jim and Anne welcomed us with open arms and we sat down for a cup of tea to reaquaint. We stayed in the loft suite this time which provides a bit more space and privacy and ability to make some light meals. There were killer sunsets over the magnificent oceanfront view from their property. We had 3 wonderful (all different) hot breakfasts including fruit and unending coffee. We would highly recommend this B & B and find it to be very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Thank you again Anne and Jim (and Lucy) for another great weekend. We look forward to staying with you every year. We love the room, the view, the breakfasts, and your care. Your B&B provides a truly wonderful break from busy lives. Our best trips with you are the ones where we plan nothing and this trip was the best of all for that. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Stay well and safe until we see you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews