We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westerlea Resort Motel(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
421
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2014

This was our second stay at Eagle Landing and it was like returning to family to see Jim and Anne again. The warmth of the greeting was fabulous. The weather was amazing and we could see for miles over the water (last year it had been a bit misty) making the views from our huge bedroom windows stunning. The room was wonderful and comfortable with every amenity - including a brilliant new coffee maker and limitless coffee pods! We sat out in the huge garden each evening to watch the sunset and drink cold wine in the heat! It really doesn't come much better. It is impossible to overstate how much we enjoyed our stay and wish we could return sooner than next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed with Jim and Anne for 3 nights in their B&B at Qualicum Beach and they made us feel so at home. Such a warm and friendly couple; they made sure we, and our 7 year old daughter, had everything we needed. The setting of the house overlooking the strait is beautiful and inside the house is immaculate, with all the facilities (and more) that you would ever need during a stay. There is also access to the beach below the house and it was well worth the trip down the hill - we'd never seen so many oysters, and as far as you can see in all directions no-one else on the beach! Not sure we can add anything that the other reviews have already mentioned really, other than to agree with them!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank mlcg_VI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and our little son stayed at Eagle Landing for two nights this summer. We had a very warm weclome, the greatest breakfast we had on our 6 week trip and a greatview on the ocean. Overall great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harald_F_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have stayed with Jim, Anne, and Lucy (the amazing dog) many times and it is always a pleasure. Their hospitality is superb, the breakfasts delicious, and the view and peacefulness divine. We enjoy the banter with Jim, Anne, and the other guests over breakfast and in the evening. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent two nights at Anne and Jim's place and we couldn't have been happier.

Their lovely place is set back from a long, forest road and overlooks the strait. Driving the road at dusk one evening was fantastic. It felt like we were in the middle of nowhere whereas we were in actual fact a couple of minutes from the highway. Just don't drive to fast as there are deer in the area! The area is incredibly quiet. Blissful, really.

At one corner of the garden there is a steep route down to the beach. We dropped off our bags and headed down almost immediately. We were the only people on that whole stretch of coast. Nobody else for as far as the eye could see. Just us and Lucy, the resident dog.

The house is very well maintained, is incredibly clean and there are nice little touches everywhere. Also, there is WiFi, which is incredibly useful for travellers and something that is often overlooked by other B&Bs. The food was also great, as was the company.

We've already recommended Anne and Jim's place to friends and family and will definitely stay there again the next time we are on Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SloMoTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews