We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Lloydminster)
US$72
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BCMInns - Lloydminster(Lloydminster)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Inn & Suites(Lloydminster)
US$75
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
9
19
17
20
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
19
17
20
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hotel has seen better days in the early 70' but the up side of it are the extra large rooms!
Good TV and coffee machine in the bedroom I have noticed that rooms booked thru sites like expedia are on the oldest building and you have to walk long ways.

Room Tip: rooms with street views
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank-you, yes the room are very large! Our hotel has 165 rooms, unfortunately it is quite a walk to some of them. Glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel only because our sons team had booked here to stay. I wasn't expecting much considering the reviews online. And we didn't get much. Hotel lobby has been redone to give the illusion of an upgraded hotel. Do not be fooled. Our room was worn, cigarette burns on the blankets, filthy bathroom, dirty worn carpet. Drapes had stains from the floor half way up. T.V had penises drawn in ink all over the screen, ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off. Towels were ripped and raggy. Several of our team had to switch rooms two and three times due to smoke smell and some rooms smelled like a frat house. This is definitely a keep your shoes on at all times place! No manager to help out over this weekend. Several staff tried to help us, and our team, but they were completely overwhelmed with the number of guests and complaints. Staff did give us a 50% discount but even at that price it was way to much. Most memorable part... Toilet flooding thru the ceiling into the lobby. Just skip it and stay in one of the newer hotels in town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mrsgriswald2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

So sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I believe we had discussed this extensively when you were here as well. Your room was in the tower part of our hotel which had been closed due to the economy. Some of the items in your room were definitely over looked by our staff when we re opened those rooms. This has since been addressed. We did offer to move you and you declined. The bath tub that over ran from the room on the floor above did cause a lot of damage to that room and to the lobby. That was totally unexpected and we do apologise for the few minutes of chaos that that situation caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Was dark and bathroom not the best Everything was very dated as well. Only plus was kids liked the pool and water slide Lots of better options in lloydminster I would suspect. Would not recommend despite the price point.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, General Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank-you for your response and so glad your children enjoyed the pool and slides! I am unsure of why the smoke smell? We are in the process of receiving our new case goods and lighting for our west wing rooms. I do hope you stop back next time you are in the area and give us another try to better your stay. Thank-you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We didn't have a choice. We were up in Lloyd for lacrosse provincials and were told we had to book at this hotel. When I first booked I inquired about prices for the tournament vs regular prices. They put up the cost of the rooms for the teams (for some reason which the person on the phone didn't know why). When we got there it was a very nice, updated lobby. When we got all of our bags loaded onto a luggage cart we encountered a problem lifting the cart to get it into the entrance of the hotel. We got our luggage to our floor on the elevator but then the doors closed way too fast that my nephew got stuck inside. We discovered the lobby was a facade. When you get further into the building it starts to look pretty grim. I didn't get to experience the pool but there were a lot of complaints from other parents on our team that the waterslide was shredding shorts because of something sticking out of one of the inner walls of the tube.

But on the plus side.... Staff were friendly, very central to amenities, and the complimentary breakfast was decent!

Hopefully they use the extra money to fix a few things!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, General Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank-you for email! Yes lobby and the breakfast room have just been renovated, and we are working our way into the rooms. I'm not sure what went on with the elevator but we had our contract company come and check it out. Unfortunately, the pool had sustained some damages Saturday morning from some of our younger guests causing us to shut one of the slides down. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff! Thank-you again for your email!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

the room was nice and clean. there is a nice hot breakfast in the morning. my room was on the front side of the building, so there was a lot of light coming into the windows. Make sure you understand just where your room is and it might be a good walk.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybiker4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, General Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank-you for your comments! Our property is quite large and some of the rooms are a bit of a distance from the front desk, but close to the pool area. We are very glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank-you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews