We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything under one giant roof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Lloydminster
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The people at Tropical Inn, Lloydminster made sure that my family and I were happy and content. We will stay at this hotel again. The pool has two water slides, a hot tub and a sauna. The night was quiet and restful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the north and highway 16 ground floor are very handy for parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank-you for your review, we appreciate your business and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank-you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hotel has seen better days in the early 70' but the up side of it are the extra large rooms!
Good TV and coffee machine in the bedroom I have noticed that rooms booked thru sites like expedia are on the oldest building and you have to walk long ways.

Room Tip: rooms with street views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank-you, yes the room are very large! Our hotel has 165 rooms, unfortunately it is quite a walk to some of them. Glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel only because our sons team had booked here to stay. I wasn't expecting much considering the reviews online. And we didn't get much. Hotel lobby has been redone to give the illusion of an upgraded hotel. Do not be fooled. Our room was worn, cigarette burns on the blankets, filthy bathroom, dirty worn carpet. Drapes had stains from the floor half way up. T.V had penises drawn in ink all over the screen, ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off. Towels were ripped and raggy. Several of our team had to switch rooms two and three times due to smoke smell and some rooms smelled like a frat house. This is definitely a keep your shoes on at all times place! No manager to help out over this weekend. Several staff tried to help us, and our team, but they were completely overwhelmed with the number of guests and complaints. Staff did give us a 50% discount but even at that price it was way to much. Most memorable part... Toilet flooding thru the ceiling into the lobby. Just skip it and stay in one of the newer hotels in town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mrsgriswald2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

So sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I believe we had discussed this extensively when you were here as well. Your room was in the tower part of our hotel which had been closed due to the economy. Some of the items in your room were definitely over looked by our staff when we re opened those rooms. This has since been addressed. We did offer to move you and you declined. The bath tub that over ran from the room on the floor above did cause a lot of damage to that room and to the lobby. That was totally unexpected and we do apologise for the few minutes of chaos that that situation caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Was dark and bathroom not the best Everything was very dated as well. Only plus was kids liked the pool and water slide Lots of better options in lloydminster I would suspect. Would not recommend despite the price point.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, General Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank-you for your response and so glad your children enjoyed the pool and slides! I am unsure of why the smoke smell? We are in the process of receiving our new case goods and lighting for our west wing rooms. I do hope you stop back next time you are in the area and give us another try to better your stay. Thank-you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We didn't have a choice. We were up in Lloyd for lacrosse provincials and were told we had to book at this hotel. When I first booked I inquired about prices for the tournament vs regular prices. They put up the cost of the rooms for the teams (for some reason which the person on the phone didn't know why). When we got there it was a very nice, updated lobby. When we got all of our bags loaded onto a luggage cart we encountered a problem lifting the cart to get it into the entrance of the hotel. We got our luggage to our floor on the elevator but then the doors closed way too fast that my nephew got stuck inside. We discovered the lobby was a facade. When you get further into the building it starts to look pretty grim. I didn't get to experience the pool but there were a lot of complaints from other parents on our team that the waterslide was shredding shorts because of something sticking out of one of the inner walls of the tube.

But on the plus side.... Staff were friendly, very central to amenities, and the complimentary breakfast was decent!

Hopefully they use the extra money to fix a few things!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalInn, General Manager at Travelodge Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank-you for email! Yes lobby and the breakfast room have just been renovated, and we are working our way into the rooms. I'm not sure what went on with the elevator but we had our contract company come and check it out. Unfortunately, the pool had sustained some damages Saturday morning from some of our younger guests causing us to shut one of the slides down. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff! Thank-you again for your email!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
0.3 km away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
1.6 km away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
323 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Lloydminster
Ramada Lloydminster
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lloydminster

Address: 5621 - 44th Street, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0B2, Canada (Formerly Tropical Inn Hotel and Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Price Range: RM290 - RM379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Lloydminster 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Lloydminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing