We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Elk Park B & B(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nipika Mountain Resort(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
200
90
24
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
90
24
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseone bedroom suitefull kitchengranite countertopstime sharebig horn sheepwasher dryertimeshare exchangehot tubviews of the mountainsgas fireplacejet tuboff seasonking bedmain streetcolumbia valleyminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Quiet resort on golf course. Nice for walks, cross country skiing, tobogganing. Small guest center with some games and dvd's and books. Resort hot tub almost too small to be useful. Rooms nice with gas fireplace and flat screen tv. Patio or deck has BBQ. Best units are on golf course. Building 7 and 8 newest. Desperately needs rev center with exercise and games/social room and or indoor pool for kids in winter.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I have some good news, later in 2016 and early 2017 the developer of the resort is planning to add a larger hot tub, social/meeting room, and fitness area. These amenities will definitely help with the guest experience. We hope to see you again so that you can enjoy the new features of our resort!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We recently decided to head to the Fairmont/Radium area as it had been many years since we had been there. I booked the hotel room on line not knowing what to expect. If I had one complaint it would be that it was not that easy to find as it is embedded into the Radium Springs Golf course. These rooms are individually owned and are very modern, spacious and have great views of the surrounding area. Bighorn sheep seemed to have adopted this place as well as there were hundreds of them on the property. I thought the room price was reasonable for what we got but understand this was off season. If you are planning a golf vacation during in season time, this might be a great place as the club house is a mere short walk from any room. I gave it a 4 only because we tolerated the young kids that were partying in the room above us, otherwise great place. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Darwin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Bighorn Meadows Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the resident bighorn sheep herd and the surrounding views. We hope to see you again!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed at Bighorn for 4 days in February, and it was basically empty. Only handful people were there, but we had a great time! The condo we occupied was just fabulous - clean, modern, chic, complete with amenities. The bed was super comfortable, sleep quality was superb! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Sherry, Thank you very much for the great review and recommendation! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again at Bighorn Meadows.

Sincerely,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I stayed here for a week - everything was good except for the following

1. they were renovating the next door unit and it was very noisy during the day
2. they do not clean the rooms at all and you have to pay $20 for cleaning
3. they did a very poor job of cleaning the snow and ice - there are alot of stairs to the unit and they were always covered with ice and snow

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This resort is quiet and trendy.
We rented a 1 bedroom condo with kitchen and it exceeded my expectations.
We stayed during Christmas to have some alone time, and this is close to everything!
20 mins to skiing in Panorama, 10 mins to Radium Hot Springs and very close to any hiking or snow shoeing trails you would like to try!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the man made lake. Some buildings have terrible views.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us last Christmas. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I'm convinced your kind words will inspire new guests to come and try our comfortable accommodations. Please come visit us again soon!

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews