We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Country Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel Tyrol(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nipika Mountain Resort(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Radium Elk Park B & B(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
198
87
23
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
87
23
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseone bedroom suitefull kitchengranite countertopstime sharebig horn sheepwasher dryertimeshare exchangehot tubviews of the mountainsgas fireplacejet tuboff seasonup to dateking bedmain streetcolumbia valley
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay over the new year long weekend. The suites were modern, well kept and had all amenities you could need. We watched the fireworks from only a few steps out our back door and loved seeing all the big horn sheep that roamed the resort. Will defiantly stay again on our next sledding trip to Radium area.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you Sarah for the wonderful review! The fireworks were pretty amazing on New Years Eve, I am glad you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Quiet resort on golf course. Nice for walks, cross country skiing, tobogganing. Small guest center with some games and dvd's and books. Resort hot tub almost too small to be useful. Rooms nice with gas fireplace and flat screen tv. Patio or deck has BBQ. Best units are on golf course. Building 7 and 8 newest. Desperately needs rev center with exercise and games/social room and or indoor pool for kids in winter.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I have some good news, later in 2016 and early 2017 the developer of the resort is planning to add a larger hot tub, social/meeting room, and fitness area. These amenities will definitely help with the guest experience. We hope to see you again so that you can enjoy the new features of our resort!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We recently decided to head to the Fairmont/Radium area as it had been many years since we had been there. I booked the hotel room on line not knowing what to expect. If I had one complaint it would be that it was not that easy to find as it is embedded into the Radium Springs Golf course. These rooms are individually owned and are very modern, spacious and have great views of the surrounding area. Bighorn sheep seemed to have adopted this place as well as there were hundreds of them on the property. I thought the room price was reasonable for what we got but understand this was off season. If you are planning a golf vacation during in season time, this might be a great place as the club house is a mere short walk from any room. I gave it a 4 only because we tolerated the young kids that were partying in the room above us, otherwise great place. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Darwin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Bighorn Meadows Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the resident bighorn sheep herd and the surrounding views. We hope to see you again!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed at Bighorn for 4 days in February, and it was basically empty. Only handful people were there, but we had a great time! The condo we occupied was just fabulous - clean, modern, chic, complete with amenities. The bed was super comfortable, sleep quality was superb! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Sherry, Thank you very much for the great review and recommendation! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again at Bighorn Meadows.

Sincerely,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I stayed here for a week - everything was good except for the following

1. they were renovating the next door unit and it was very noisy during the day
2. they do not clean the rooms at all and you have to pay $20 for cleaning
3. they did a very poor job of cleaning the snow and ice - there are alot of stairs to the unit and they were always covered with ice and snow

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews