We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Country Inn(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
191
84
22
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
84
22
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseone bedroom suitefull kitchengranite countertopstime sharebig horn sheepwasher dryertimeshare exchangehot tubviews of the mountainsgas fireplacejet tuboff seasontwo nightsup to dateking bedmain street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I love this place. The first two times I stayed there, it was a gift from friends who have a time-share. This time, my wife and I booked because they offered a special rate. Spectacular unit overlooking the Columbia Valley. Right on the golf course. Big horn sheep everywhere! Had lunch and dinner at the club house a couple of times. Otherwise, we made our own meals. The unit we stayed in had two floors.
The upper floor was all master bedroom with an en suite. Would love to return and book the same condo!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank revmblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review and thank you for returning! I am glad to hear you had another enjoyable stay and you were able to see our bighorn friends :) We hope to see you again!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Excellent location with exceptional views of the golf course and the Columbia River valley. Our two bedroom condo was well furnished and spacious. The pool was fairly large and not excessively busy for a warm weekend. Lots of hiking opportunity in the area and close to Invermere. We'll be going back next year.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Jeff_Larsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Hi Jeff,

Thank you so much for writing a review about Bighorn Meadows Resort. Sounds like you had a great stay and we hope to see you again next year!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay over the new year long weekend. The suites were modern, well kept and had all amenities you could need. We watched the fireworks from only a few steps out our back door and loved seeing all the big horn sheep that roamed the resort. Will defiantly stay again on our next sledding trip to Radium area.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you Sarah for the wonderful review! The fireworks were pretty amazing on New Years Eve, I am glad you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Quiet resort on golf course. Nice for walks, cross country skiing, tobogganing. Small guest center with some games and dvd's and books. Resort hot tub almost too small to be useful. Rooms nice with gas fireplace and flat screen tv. Patio or deck has BBQ. Best units are on golf course. Building 7 and 8 newest. Desperately needs rev center with exercise and games/social room and or indoor pool for kids in winter.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I have some good news, later in 2016 and early 2017 the developer of the resort is planning to add a larger hot tub, social/meeting room, and fitness area. These amenities will definitely help with the guest experience. We hope to see you again so that you can enjoy the new features of our resort!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We recently decided to head to the Fairmont/Radium area as it had been many years since we had been there. I booked the hotel room on line not knowing what to expect. If I had one complaint it would be that it was not that easy to find as it is embedded into the Radium Springs Golf course. These rooms are individually owned and are very modern, spacious and have great views of the surrounding area. Bighorn sheep seemed to have adopted this place as well as there were hundreds of them on the property. I thought the room price was reasonable for what we got but understand this was off season. If you are planning a golf vacation during in season time, this might be a great place as the club house is a mere short walk from any room. I gave it a 4 only because we tolerated the young kids that were partying in the room above us, otherwise great place. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi Darwin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Bighorn Meadows Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the resident bighorn sheep herd and the surrounding views. We hope to see you again!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews