We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mountain Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed with friends for two nights in a two bedroom corner 2nd level unit and had a great time. Beds were ok and the unit had everything needed for our meal preparations as well as board games. The units are well appointed. Management seemed very accommodating. The pool was busy but offered a nice break from the heat. While in town we saw mountain goats, deer, long horn sheep and We would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Mexcal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and the amenities our resort and units have to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

comfortable, small kitchenette, comfy bed on golf course...front desk set up for condo sales, so expect to wait ...lack of staff...but very accommodating.Easy walk yo eat or shop.... very small community

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yinyangbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. We wish you safe travels in the future.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The resort was well kept, the rooms were nice and up-to-date. The resort advertised a functioning pool and hot tub. When we got to the resort the pool was open, but the heater was broken. My son tried to swim in the pool, but he could only swim for about 2 minutes before he was too cold. The hot tub was closed, due to construction. We did ask if they had any accommodations, the staff was not very helpful and even a bit rude. We had reservations for two nights and three days. The hiking/biking trailheads mentioned in the resort flyer (during our stay in June) some were closed due to bear activity. If you are going to enjoy golf, this resort may be the place to go. If you want some different organized activities, this definitely is not the place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1,234,218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. My apologies if the amenities were not functional during your stay. I'm happy to report that all technical issues have been resolved and the pool and two hot tubs are open! Our team is currently working on a promotion to invite back guests that didn't get to enjoy the amenities. I welcome you to contact me directly to ensure you are on this list. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This resort is very low-key with limited amenities. There's not much worthy of the name 'resort' other than the usual condo-sized suites you get with most timeshare exchanges. And there are no elevators, so be prepared to haul your stuff up several flights of stairs if you're unlucky enough to be on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
Radium Hot Springs is a tiny town with a few decent restaurants, a gas station, and small grocery store. There's no shopping, hair salons, or night life to speak of - you pretty much have to drive 1 1/2 hours to Banff for that. The hiking/biking trailheads mentioned in the resort flyer were difficult to find. The trails in the nearby national park were good though - well marked and fun to travel. Overall, if peace and quiet is what you're looking for, this place is fine. If you want something more lively and with some organized activities, this definitely is not the place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciaclark40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Marciaclark40,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Our resort has all the standard amenities found at most resorts; like a pool, hot tubs, fitness room, beautiful lounge where guests can play board games or watch a movie, playground, lots of green space and bike rentals.
We host organized activities during the Holiday Season, Easter and Halloween and hope to add more to the list in 2018.
Radium Hot Springs is a small quiet town. However, the town of Invermere is a 15 minute drive and has awesome beaches, great shopping, hair salons, major grocery stores, wide selection of restaurants and night life. Taxis and shuttle services are available in the area.
Finally, I have personally reviewed our hiking/biking suggestions in the Events & Activity Guide and made some improvements to make it more user friendly.

I thank you again for your review and wish you safe travels in the future.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed for two nights on our recent visit to Radium Hot Springs. I would have booked longer but there was no availability. We were in suite 414b which had beautiful views of the mountains, pond and golf course. Both mornings we had deer walking out behind our room. Our suite had a living/dining area, a breakfast nook, full bedroom and bath. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The resort has a pool, hot tub (not open during our stay) and a play ground. Great place for families, I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TLG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear TLG444,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.7 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
36.1 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
13 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,640 reviews
0.7 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: RM380 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing