We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radium Chalet(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Elk Park B & B(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nipika Mountain Resort(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
198
89
24
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
89
24
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseone bedroom suitefull kitchengranite countertopstime sharebig horn sheepwasher dryertimeshare exchangehot tubviews of the mountainsgas fireplacejet tuboff seasonking bedmain streetcolumbia valleyminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

comfortable, small kitchenette, comfy bed on golf course...front desk set up for condo sales, so expect to wait ...lack of staff...but very accommodating.Easy walk yo eat or shop.... very small community

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yinyangbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. We wish you safe travels in the future.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The resort was well kept, the rooms were nice and up-to-date. The resort advertised a functioning pool and hot tub. When we got to the resort the pool was open, but the heater was broken. My son tried to swim in the pool, but he could only swim for about 2 minutes before he was too cold. The hot tub was closed, due to construction. We did ask if they had any accommodations, the staff was not very helpful and even a bit rude. We had reservations for two nights and three days. The hiking/biking trailheads mentioned in the resort flyer (during our stay in June) some were closed due to bear activity. If you are going to enjoy golf, this resort may be the place to go. If you want some different organized activities, this definitely is not the place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1,234,218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. My apologies if the amenities were not functional during your stay. I'm happy to report that all technical issues have been resolved and the pool and two hot tubs are open! Our team is currently working on a promotion to invite back guests that didn't get to enjoy the amenities. I welcome you to contact me directly to ensure you are on this list. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This resort is very low-key with limited amenities. There's not much worthy of the name 'resort' other than the usual condo-sized suites you get with most timeshare exchanges. And there are no elevators, so be prepared to haul your stuff up several flights of stairs if you're unlucky enough to be on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
Radium Hot Springs is a tiny town with a few decent restaurants, a gas station, and small grocery store. There's no shopping, hair salons, or night life to speak of - you pretty much have to drive 1 1/2 hours to Banff for that. The hiking/biking trailheads mentioned in the resort flyer were difficult to find. The trails in the nearby national park were good though - well marked and fun to travel. Overall, if peace and quiet is what you're looking for, this place is fine. If you want something more lively and with some organized activities, this definitely is not the place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marciaclark40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Marciaclark40,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Our resort has all the standard amenities found at most resorts; like a pool, hot tubs, fitness room, beautiful lounge where guests can play board games or watch a movie, playground, lots of green space and bike rentals.
We host organized activities during the Holiday Season, Easter and Halloween and hope to add more to the list in 2018.
Radium Hot Springs is a small quiet town. However, the town of Invermere is a 15 minute drive and has awesome beaches, great shopping, hair salons, major grocery stores, wide selection of restaurants and night life. Taxis and shuttle services are available in the area.
Finally, I have personally reviewed our hiking/biking suggestions in the Events & Activity Guide and made some improvements to make it more user friendly.

I thank you again for your review and wish you safe travels in the future.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed for two nights on our recent visit to Radium Hot Springs. I would have booked longer but there was no availability. We were in suite 414b which had beautiful views of the mountains, pond and golf course. Both mornings we had deer walking out behind our room. Our suite had a living/dining area, a breakfast nook, full bedroom and bath. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The resort has a pool, hot tub (not open during our stay) and a play ground. Great place for families, I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TLG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear TLG444,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Everything about this property is amazing!! The staff are very lovely and knowledgeable about the area. When I checked in there was complimentary wine and cheese (awesome surprise!) the rooms are beautiful and well equipped and the views are amazing! Thank you to Julia and her team for giving us such a beautiful experience, Definitely will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 126cynthiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear 126cynthiap,

Thank you for the great review. I will make sure to share it with the rest of the team! Nice review always helps staff morale. :)
We hope you can visit us again soon.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews