We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Excellent resort! Rooms are comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was very well stocked. The resort is very well maintained. Check in person was unfriendly, however the daytime front staff was excellent! Ensure if needed, you request wheelchair accessible room because there are no elevators.

Room Tip: Three levels, lots of stairs, no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dparm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Dparm,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. I will share your comments with the rest of the team for training purposes. I wish you safe travels in the future and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

By first entering the gate, driving through the golf course, I was already taken away! The ladies at the front reception were so gracious and helpful to my hubby when he checked us in! He told them we were there for our 30th anniversary, they upgraded our room to a suite facing the golf course, got a cute chocolate! When we entered the room I was blown away! It was breathtaking! It was beautiful! Would recommend this resort to everyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

“Make sure that the A/C is working”
Radium Hot Springs was experiencing record setting high temps and our A/C unit was pumping out insufficient lukewarm air. Our nicely furnished condo only had one A/C wall unit in the living room. We were grateful for the bedroom ceiling fan that circulated warm air---it helped, a little. The full size kitchen and washer/dryer was appreciated. The king bed was very comfy. There was plenty of closet space and towels. But the overall layout with that one A/C was puzzling. There were 4 remotes by the TV with no instructions. A call to the office brought someone to explain how to use them. The resort has no on-site restaurants. There is a golf couse with a dining room that is just a few minutes walk from the condos. Hint—some of the rentals have NO air conditioner. Also---when driving in/out, drive slowly and look for the herds of big horn sheep that have taken up residence. In the early morning, look for rafter of turkeys. And that dishwasher was deafening. At check-out, we told the manager of the A/C problem—we discovered it when we returned from a day of activity and the only night staff available was a laundry worker. They did give us a discount for our stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MarJan6861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed with friends for two nights in a two bedroom corner 2nd level unit and had a great time. Beds were ok and the unit had everything needed for our meal preparations as well as board games. The units are well appointed. Management seemed very accommodating. The pool was busy but offered a nice break from the heat. While in town we saw mountain goats, deer, long horn sheep and We would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Mexcal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and the amenities our resort and units have to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

comfortable, small kitchenette, comfy bed on golf course...front desk set up for condo sales, so expect to wait ...lack of staff...but very accommodating.Easy walk yo eat or shop.... very small community

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yinyangbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. We wish you safe travels in the future.

Kind Regards, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.7 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
36.1 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
13 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,640 reviews
0.7 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: RM376 - RM604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing