We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy place :)”

Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau
Ranked #2 of 4 Granby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights ! We came down to bike and to relax. The place is clean and it offers good parking and indoor storage for bikes ! It is 100 m from the bike path L'Estriade. A nice garden next to the lake provides the perfect place for tanning and reading/sleeping on chairs/grass. :) Pretty cool. They have a pool too but it was closed when we went in May. Breakfast was amazing: yogurt with fruits, coffee, omelette, home made jam and muffins.. overall good value !

Room Tip: pick one with a private bath. shared bath is ok too but you know..private is always better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aegluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2015

My sister and I spent 4 days at Carol and Michel's B&B last week and it was one of the best I have been too. We had a lovely room with ensuite washroom and a balcony to sit on. The breakfasts were fantastic, especially the French toast with local maple syrup and made with homemade bread. Yummy. Lots of parking and although May was early for all the flowers, you could see the gardens would be beautiful in the summer.
Michel and Carole we perfect hosts, friendly and always ready with helpful assistance if needed. Try it. You won't regret it .

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doris5444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We were doing a bike trip from Montreal to Sherbrooke and this was our second stop. The proprietors were more concerned about their establishment than their guests. Did we have dirt on our bags? You have chain grease on your leg? Don't use one of our wash clothes. Overall the rooms were nice but a four star with a shared bathroom? We didn't feel warmly welcomed and we did every where else. I wouldn't stop here again. They did give us a recommendation for a great French restaurant however. By the way the breakfast was one of our best.

Room Tip: Get a private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkGuy_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My spouse and I stayed two nights while visiting relatives. Nice, clean room, friendly hosts and a filling breakfast. There's a pool for those who have time to dip, and, not surprisingly, since it is adjacent to the Route Verte, there is storage for cycle tourists. Extensive gardens. Relatively quiet considering it is "downtown." Walking distance to restaurants and cafes, and a nearby park where one can borrow bicycles or rent kayaks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BMBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I had a wedding in Granby on Saturday May17 and needed a place to stay for one night. They have a clean house. We stayed in a clean, fresh and quite room. They gave us a great breakfast in the morning; bacon, eggfs, fruit, muffins, yogurt and espresso coffee. Very nice couple. Good price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole b, Propriétaire at Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

thank you, thank you I am very happy the new season begin it is good .If you comme back in this area it is a pleasure to see you another time
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granby hotels
0.6 km away
B&B la Maison Collins Eco-Gite
0.7 km away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
8.3 km away
Motel Bonsoir
Motel Bonsoir
#4 of 8 in Granby
16 reviews
1 km away
Magnolia B&B
Magnolia B&B
#3 of 4 in Granby
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau

Address: 90 Drummond, Granby, Quebec J2G 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Granby
Price Range: RM330 - RM342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Fleur Au Bord De l Eau Granby, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing