We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
346
284
145
85
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
284
145
85
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river jacques cartier park alexandra bridge byward market across the street parliament building a river view room convenience store history museum walking distance minute walk national gallery excellent location gatineau ottawa indoor pool convenient location beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We had a fantastic view of the river, bridge to Ottawa, the Ottawa skyline and Parliament buildings. It is directly across from the Mosaic garden and a few minutes from the Museum of History. Access to lots of activities. We spent the day at Nordik Spa and then out to a Sens game and then back for a good night's sleep!

Room tip: Higher floor on the Ottawa skyline view side
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachertravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Anytime I'm in the Ottawa area, I always look forward to staying at the Best Western Plus in Gatineau - QC...it's right on the border of Ontario and Quebec - a bridge separates the two.

The service from all the staff is always excellent. Parking is great (underground) which I absolutely like. Close to just about anything your looking for.

The rooms are clean, beds are good - I always get a good nite sleep.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Repsol_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Well situated hotel near restaurants, museums and great view. The staff is friendly, smiling, were helpful to give information about restaurants and attractions and very welcoming. Rooms are clean and comfortable bed. Will definately stay again. Had a great time

Room tip: Great views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SylviaM2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Excellent hotel when visiting Ottawa. It’s the view. The Ottawa River, Parliament, Museum of History, chateau Laurier and all from an armchair in a cosy room. Excellent breakfast and many great restaurants in Gatineau. Highly recommend with a 15 minute walk across Ottawa River to history.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bordertart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We went to a wedding,very good location for us ,the wedding was at the Mosaic,in front walking distance.
The room was excellent,clean smell good.The service was fantastic,hope to return one day ,on top the price is good .

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Bougons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews