We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced”
Review of Motel Montcalm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Montcalm
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel is reasonably priced. The WiFi which they advertised, does not work, I have stayed twice, a month apart, and each time was informed that it was being worked on, and would be up in an hour. Waited all night and tried the following morning to no avail. Please don't advertise something that u cannot offer. The bed was a little too hard for my liking. They offer free breakfast which is quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deb n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel_Montcalm175, Owner at Motel Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello Deb ,
Thank you for your feedback . We are currently working on the WIFI . We do appologize of this inconvenience . Kindest regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Was clean, quiet, amazing customers service! Continental breakfast was very good super clean. Our kids loved the pool. Life guard on duty during open hours. Location was great and bilingual was appreciated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tanya y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel_Montcalm175, Owner at Motel Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Tanya , I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to see you in the near future .
Kindest regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

For a budget motel they were very good. Bed was very small, so was room. But I knew that so it was fine. Bed was very firm which I like. It was clean and the front desk staff was very outgoing and friendly. Close enough to some fast food, a decent restaurant La Creppa a stroll down the road. The on,y thing I wasn't wild about was the padded toilet seat. Haven't seen one of those in more than 20 years which made me think of all the butts that have sat on it and how it's fabric material and then I got a little weirded out. Lol. I think they should invest $25 in a new cleaner moulded plastic toilet seat.

I'd stay again for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank GlenMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel_Montcalm175, Manager at Motel Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Glen !Thank you for the review .We did make the change in the toilet seat in the room.
We hope to see you around ,
Kindest Regards ,
Motel Montcalm ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The desk clerk that greeted us was friendly and welcoming as she handed us our motel key. We were on the main floor which made it easy to get in and out of the room as well as to chat with the neighbours as we sat on the lawn chairs outside our room. The room was average size with 2 queen beds, a desk, mini-fridge, coffee maker, small open closet and bathroom tucked away at the back of the room. The floors throughout the room were tile rather than carpet. Although the comforters on the beds had a couple of old burn holes in them, they did their job and the beds were typical box-springs that were relatively comfortable and clean. There were The bathroom was small and clean, but I recommend bringing your own toiletries and since they have a combination soap and shampoo pump on the wall - handy for hand washing though - nor did they have a hairdryer. The window in the bathroom was handy for letting out all of the steam after a shower. There was a cute little outdoor pool that we did not get a chance to use, although it did look clean and inviting. I like that this motel was just a few blocks away from Costco, Cora, and several other restaurants and stores. It was very easy to find as well as to get to the various sites in both Ottawa and Gatineau since it was on a main street, but relatively quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silverbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel_Montcalm175, Owner at Motel Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hello ,

Thank you for staying at Motel Montcalm . We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you soon ,
Kindest Regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My stay was for six nights, and it was really calm, awesome and the location was close to the mall as well as surrounded with restaurants, shops, pharmacy.
Moreover Arabic bakery is just couple of walking minutes for those who like Manaqeesh and Lebanese food

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel_Montcalm175, Manager at Motel Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for your review . We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope to see you soon ,
Kindest Regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#7 of 26 in Gatineau
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Gatineau
#13 of 26 in Gatineau
117 reviews
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Montcalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Montcalm

Address: 175 Boulevard Greber, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 3R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau > District des Promenades
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Price Range: RM294 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Montcalm 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Motel Montcalm offers you a place to rest at an affordable price.Motel Montcalm is located in the heart of the City of Gatineau in the Outaouais Region. Surrounded by local businesses, restaurants, shopping and entertainment.Only a 3 minute drive to the “Hull Sector” of Gatineau and 7 minutes to our Nation’s Capital, Ottawa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Montcalm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Montcalm Hotel Gatineau
Montcalm Hotel Gatineau
Motel Montcalm Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing