We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
372
327
139
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
327
139
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course double tree cookies french doors hardwood floors pool and hot tub nice hotel living room two queen beds buffet breakfast short drive free parking front desk staff close to downtown easy access upon check across the river
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The hotel is surrounded by green space including a gold course. Large salt water pool and hot tub. Large rooms and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. The decor is dated and the lighting is really poor because they are using cold white bulbs which make everything look pretty cold. Easy to fix and they should do it. The hotel's biggest advantage is that it is 15 minutes by car to Aylmer which is a super charming little town with really nice restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank JanetKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear janetKat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel during your recent stay, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made.
We appreciate very much your feedback's.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

George Chaiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice, large rooms, great view. We ended up with a suit which was unexpected. Wifi is good, parking is good (outdoor) and if you golf, its righr next door. Close to restaurants. We would stay here again. Our last Hilton experience in Toronto was very poor. This is much better

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Galaxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Galaxy T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel during your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we have exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you
George Chaiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We enjoyed our stay, the staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the blackout curtains were very effective! The room was clean, although there were some minor maintenance issues that, while they didn't affect the quality of our stay, seemed incongruous with the DoubleTree brand. But overall, it was a very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RNBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear RNBY,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and services during your recent stay. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we have exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to welcome you back un the future.

Thank you
George Chaiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We stayed on Sat Oct 20th. Arrived to find a "Boil Water" notice. Not notified in advance of this... We were told that we could not cancel our reservation, sorry for your luck. We checked in and were told that the room would have bottles of water and not to drink the water. The pool was not in use, we were also told due to a "water problem". Not being from there we had no idea what this water issue was all about. So we used only bottled water to brush our teeth and went home unshowered. When asked to fill in a review the manager denied that the pool was closed....basically saying that I was lying! Check your facts first Mr Mgr. There was no parking. We went out in the evening and had to sit and wait for someone to leave to get a spot. Some of us were in our sock feet in the rooms and OMG the socks were black. Yes they have put laminate flooring in but don't seem to know to wash it! I'm a Hilton Honor Member for years and this was such disappointing experience. I'm sorry I had recommended this hotel for our girls getaway!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank azahunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear azahunting,

Thank you for taking the time to share this unfortunate experience with us, we trust that you were satisfied with the apology and offer of a complimentary stay at a date of your choice offered by our GM.

Again thank you and our apology for the any inconvenience caused.

Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I booked a King bed Suite, upon arrival was informed that it was no longer available, and then was offered a queen bed room with a pullout bed. I asked if I could get two queen beds room as we have 2 kids, and the hotel was very willing to help and found such a room for us, even told that it was not a good idea that we get a downgrade as hilton member. We were also offered water and cookies. Very nice!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank WTSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear mingzhichen,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience with our hotel during your recent stay, we are happy to know that you did enjoyed your experience and we have exceeded your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

George Chaiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews