We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Amfrah
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely holiday!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2021

We rented all 4 coopers cottages for our 4-generation family holiday and had a fantastic time. Terrie and Sharon were extremely helpful from the minute we enquired about booking right the way through to the end of our stay. They answered every one of our questions, of which there were many, they rearranged bedrooms in order to best fit travel cot and z-bed, they were very happy for us to charge our electric car at their outdoor socket etc, etc. All cottages were extremely comfortable and had everything we needed, from generous provisions including delicious homemade cake for each cottage, to extra cleaning items/sanitiser to help us feel reassured covid-wise (although as everything was extremely clean, we were reassured anyway). The outdoor space was excellent to enable us to socialise together and the children's play area was amazing. The cottages are also in a lovely part of the country. It's only a short walk to Bodiam castle and the local pub which served a lovely lunch and there are numerous other local places to visit. We shall be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2021
Thank you

Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetcA12...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

I came last weekend with some friends and a dog. The pictures do not do the property justice. It looked nice online but when you walk in it’s amazing. Welcome pack was lovely and more then what we was expecting. Terri was there to meet us and made sure we was ok and if we needed anything. Wonderful setting and nice local pub you could walk to. We all said how lovely it was and would like to come back

Thank you

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2019
Many thanks for your kind comments we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Sharon and Terrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent weekend break”
Reviewed 12 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

A beautiful place to get away from it all, with friends. Terri prepares the place with a mouth-watering cake, and essentials such as fresh eggs and milk. The cottage is spacious and welcoming. We keep returning (year after year) as the place is perfect for our get away with plenty to do if you wish. An invigorating walk to Bodiam castle or a shopping trip in to Battle are two of our must do activities when we stay there. Whether you wish to spend quality time with friends or family this is a special place to unwind and relax.

We have already booked our weekend for next year!
Thank you Terrie.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2019
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted the cottage came up to your expectations again and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey12...
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly country”
Reviewed 24 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Beautiful accommodation in a picturesque countryside setting. Ideally located for the nearby Bodiam Castle, steam train, Hastings and many other attractions.
We had a lovely warm welcome by Terrie and really enjoyed the delicious cake and welcome pack. We had a great bbq enjoying the view of the vineyards and horses.
The cottage was ideal for the whole family and can comfortably accommodate a party of 8 with a dog. The downstairs bedroom and shower room was ideal for our dad who finds stairs a problem. Look forward to returning for another break!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2019
Many thanks for your kind comments.
We are delighted the cottage suited your family group and you enjoyed your time here.
Regards
Sharon and Terrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheather3...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This is such a lovely place to stay. Spacious accommodation that is warm and comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location is perfect with stunning views, easy access to walks and the local pub. The owners are the perfect hosts and the welcome pack they leave is more than adequate to get your stay off to a good start. Truly having nothing negative to say about this lovely cottage. Have already booked to visit again next year. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2019
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.