We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$80
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Gyles Music Room & Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Woodstock(Jacksonville)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
12
16
5
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
5
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here recently on our way to Ontario. The owners are a very nice couple who also run the restaurant at the motel. The motel isn't much to look at at the moment because half of it is under construction. However, the rooms that they do have for rent are reasonable. They are lacking in some amenities, but the room was clean and was OK for one night. The couple serves authentic Indian food in the restaurant and that is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Cognitive dissonance is the state of mental stress or discomfort experienced by an individual who holds two or more contradictory beliefs, ideas, or values at the same time....

...on one hand the owner of this place has been criticized for dog smell/hair and he really didn't want to take dogs but on the other hand he really wanted to make a 100.00 for our room for the night....

We call -he tells us he will have to "check with the manager" about the pets and call us back! We are driving in the dark and rain on the Transcanada highway and have no idea where we are but OK call us back....we wait then we finally arrive in Woodstock get cell service again and note he has called so we return the call. He says he has given the room away but if we come over he will see what he can do - notice that he is now the manager so we really appreciate the games we had to play with pretending there was a higher manager and that the room had been rented...not really there were maybe 2 other cars in the parking lot.
It's about midnight, we are dead tired and just want to sleep but first we are subjected to a 1/2 hour discussion of dog hair and whether we have blankets for our dogs..(yes we do - no they won't be on the furniture). This is all fair but then there was discussion of a 25.00 per pet fee as per what the BEST WESTERN charges....no they do not charge that and no you aren't the best western anyway... the fee is a cleaning fee and this guy was insistent that we use our own blankets for the dogs so I am not sure what we were paying for. Anyways I said no way to the 25.00 and he made it it 10.00 per dog which is still ridiculous.

This guy took my DL number, made me pay by credit card and came outside to personally write down the licence plate number of our vehicle. I felt like I was applying for a loan or a job in the secret service.... it was all pretty ludicrous for a cheap hotel room- not to mention the game playing with the reservation in the first place.
If this proprietor wants to run a business he should stop playing games - decide whether you are pet friendly or not and decide what your terms are. No one wants to play games or be lectured about things that have happened to you in the past. People travelling are tired and just want a room (or not).
All this nonsense being dealt with the room was fine - nothing great and zero frills - not even a coffee maker but clean enough and fine.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Overpriced beyond belief, the room was damp and the only reason we took it was that it was 2 A.M., everything else was full and the owner charged us almost double the going rate. Avoid it if you possibly can.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The rooms are super clean and cute, The location to the fairgrounds in Woodstock are super close and my favorite is the hosts. Such kind people. I recommend 100 times over. I will be back for sure. My husband and I both agree. After the long night that way it was and needing a place with the events going on. These wonderful hosts helped us find a safe, cool place to lay our heads at midnight. Wonderful people can not express the fact of how nice they are. and family owned. The Gentleman and his lady own this together and do a fine job of it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jodynorton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stilesmotel, Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Jody,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our property; your comments are very much appreciated and valued. We try to ensure that each and every guest is given the best quality and service.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Woodstock!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

owners where very nice and treated me like family. prices was good. rooms very clean, and comfortable,. meals was very tasty,price very reasonable would reccommend anyone staying in Woodstock N.B.. to stay here

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agnes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stilesmotel, Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words Agnes. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Stiles Motel Woodstock as your hospitality destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews