We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stiles Motel(Woodstock)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Gyles Music Room & Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
17
44
49
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
44
49
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong days drivebagelstoastwater pressureolder propertyvisiting familyking bedroom was small but cleanironing boardthe staff was friendly and helpfuloff the highwaygreat stopcape bretonen routenew brunswickframemicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This was the second time we have stayed here on our way to Cape Breton. The room was spotless and the staff is very friendly. The bed was very comfortable, we had a great sleep. I will continue to stop here whenever I am travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Good place to stay if you're not looking for fancy rooms are always clean but in need of repair .. is old and looks old .. indoor pool is nice.. that and the price as well as available smoking rooms is why we choose this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank terrytG9594QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

In order to to meet the needs of our guests we do offer a variety of rooms such as the smoking rooms. Although renovations and maintenance are ongoing, we are still an older property. However we are fairly priced clean rooms and offer a free Continental Breakfast as well as a heated indoor pool.

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I used to stay here on business 20 and 30 years ago when it was known as the Panorama. Had choice of old, smelly room, or new room with chlorine smell from the pool. This time we were in the old drive-up section and I was pleased to see that the room was totally renovated. New steel door, new carpeting, new lighting, all new bathroom including tub surround and wall-mounted flat screen TV. Microwave, bar fridge, coffee service and ironing board. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Guest laundry in another building. Very nice. Practically no smell. The concrete walkways, however, are a bit heaved and it was not convenient for my wife's wheelchair. Included continental breakfast had automatic pancake maker, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee and juice. Bonus -- nice view out the window. Price for a king was $96 which is about average.

Room Tip: There are drive-up rooms. If you want to use the pool there are rooms in the pool building.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for submitting your feedback from your experience with this site many years ago, to your most recent stay with what is now known as the Howard Johnson.

We appreciate that you have certainly acknowledged the great many upgrades that have been completed at our location here in Woodstock NB.

We do have rooms that are more directly accessible. This may offer more convenience to you and your wife. During your next stay with us you may request one of these rooms at our front desk. You are more than welcome to view a room before you check in to ensure it will meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The hotel is very old, outdated and tired BUT it was unbelievably clean in the lobby, pool, breakfast room and my hotel room. The front desk staff were excellent. Given what I paid for the room, I received good value. Excellent location if you are travelling. It sits where Interstate 95 connects with the Transcanada Highway.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bassblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

We are ideally located and take great pride in the cleanliness of all the areas at our location. Our property is an older location that is consistently having upgrades completed.
Thank you for your review of our Woodstock, New Brunswick location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great overnight stay enroute from Halifax to kennebunkport Maine. King bed was really comfortable, large room and we had a great night sleep. Nice to park right outside the room.
They suggested the Irvings truck stop for dinner down the road, good meal! Breakfast was all you need. Overall great value for $$ in a good way!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KM1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

We are pleased to receive the feedback on your recent stay with us in Woodstock NB. Its always great to hear our guest’s satisfaction with their rooms and the amenities that are offered.
We look forward to seeing you the next time that you travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews