We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good..”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Thomas
Kitchener,ON
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty Good..”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

was here for a couple nights for a wedding. overall the hotel was pretty decent, room was clean laid out decently as well. some perks, wifi, breakfast all available, friendly staff at the front desk. would stay again.

Room Tip: second floor is better, at least for me, not a big fan of parking lot access from my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregnkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    29
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
29
19
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

It's the only motel in St Thomas that we could find open.The carpet was soiled,drain plug did not work in sink,room and hallway smelled of cigarette smoke in a non smoking room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Thomas hotels

London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Quality hotel to stay in but there is only this hotel and the Ramada inn to stay in.
Excellent location as St. Thomas is easy to get to for our trip.
Worth the price of around $80 per night.
Breakfast sets it apart from the Ramada but if busy there are only four tables for breakfast.
Comfortable hotel for a two/three star hotel. Don't expect any frills but you get a clean room, a relatively quiet sleep but you can hear the a/c which is to expect in a comfort inn. You might want to ask for the back of the hotel as we faced the highway and it might be quieter. Smoking rooms were on the 1st floor and non smoking on the 2nd (as far as I could tell).
Staff was friendly but was hard at times to get someone at the desk.

Room Tip: as stated, we faced the highway but the back of the hotel faces the local neighborhood, assumingly m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontariotraveller025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

.staff was really helpful in guiding for sightseeing and things to do .hotel is located close to all most of lakes and museums.for teh price could find nothing better .great place to stay for business or pleasure trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We were planning to visit our nephew and family, who live in St. Thomas. I began looking for a hotel that was near his house and, more importantly, would allow dogs. I phoned the Comfort Inn and spoke with Jenny Peter, the Assistant Manager. Jenny was upbeat and helpful, - two traits I appreciate.

Jenny welcomed my party - two couples and two dogs (a Yellow Lab and a Golden Retriever) for a stay of five nights. I was very appreciative/relieved to find a hotel that welcomed big dogs. Why is it that hotels that do allow dogs usually set a limit of 20 or 30 pounds? The extra charge per dog was most reasonable.

The accommodations were very nice. We asked, if possible, could we have two ground floor rooms near each other and with a fridge - all requests were met, and we were given a microwave. Each morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast, which was included in the room cost. The breakfast offered everything you should want for a self-serving venue - juice, coffee/tea, bagels, danishes, muffins, cereal, hot boiled eggs........and a waffle machine. There was a person nearby who would replenish items as required. The beds were comfortable and the washrooms clean.

The staff was friendly, helpful and appeared to genuinely want your stay with them to be enjoyable.

Note to pet owners: The dogs slept together in my room. We brought their beds and a sheet to put on the floor between them. There is ample space outside, on site, to exercise the dogs, etc.

If my nephew invites us back for a visit, we will be staying at the Comfort Inn in St. Thomas.

Room Tip: Ask for what you would like, they aim to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankied2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Thomas
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 100 Centennial Ave, Saint Thomas, Ontario N5R 5B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Saint Thomas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Thomas
Price range (per night): RM295 - RM466
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Highway 3 in the heart of Southwestern Ontario, home to Jumbo the Elephant Monument, the once famous and beloved star of the Barnum & Bailey Circus, Elgin County Railway Museum and Railway City Brewing sits the Comfort Inn St Thomas. We proudly offer our visitors the perfect blend of the urban and rural experience. Elgin County is home to over 100 km of Blue Flag designated sandy beaches... Port Stanley a must visit, picturesque towns and villages such as Alymer, vibrant artistic communities like Sparta, a rich agricultural heritage, golfing, shopping and high quality local dining. From the vibrant streets of our lively towns and villages to the peaceful hiking and cycling trails, we have something for everyone. Each guest room at this non-smoking hotel features a large work desk with ergonomic chair, refrigerator, micro, Keurig brewer, sofa or chair, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Thomas
Saint Thomas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing