We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great ski cabin with charm”
other traveller has booked this property
Winter - Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter - Exterior
Exterior View - Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Winter - Exterior
Exterior View - Summer
Lac Forget Oasis - Exterior View
The Dock
Dock and Lac Forget
Front of House
Master Bedroom
Winter Scene from hot tub
Autumn colours at the dock
Mmmmm. Hot tub! Perfect in every season!
Screen Porch - summer evenings...
Who doesn't like to shoot a little stick after a hard day on the slopes?
Golfing is 5 minutes away!
Le Scandinave in the Fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin M
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ski cabin with charm”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the six year i've organized a ski trip with my friends, and we decided to stay in Canada this year. It's hard finding a place big enough for my group of 10. We happened to pick the coldest weekend of the year to do a ski trip to Mt. Tremblant, but we stayed nice and warm in the cottage, and even warmer in the hot tub! A very nice, well maintained property with a great view. The cottage seems pretty new, and even newer than the pictures...there is a large flat screen TV downstairs, and a pool table as well! We had a fire on several nights with the provided wood.

Stephen was responsive during our stay, and patient when my friends car wouldn't start in -30C weather on the day of our checkout. Security deposit was returned very promptly. The cabin is only a 15 minute drive to Mt. Tremblant, and much nicer than a hotel.

All in all a great stay, and we would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
450ron
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Great accomodation for a family of 8 people”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Everything in good order for this rental.
One minor problem was the steep driveway that was not adequately plowed and sanded one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good spacious rooms
Liked least: too far from the ski hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thanks for the kind words, 450ron. I will work with the snowplowing company to get better service from them. I will also put the phone # of the company into the property binder so that tenants can call directly when the driveway needs attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktafaro
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Stephen… We really enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This beautiful mountain home was spacious and clean, it comfortably accommodated our family of 8 adults. The open concept on the main floor (including kitchen, dining area and family room) provided a nice place for everyone to socialize. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and wood burning fireplace (with lots of dry wood provided). We were glad to have the BBQ on the deck (off the main floor) and the wireless internet worked well which was important to our group. The location of the home was perfect for us, private yet everything we needed was only a few minutes away by car. Mont Tremblant Ski Village was only a 10 minute drive. The owner Stephen was a pleasure to work with… One morning we woke up to no water running in the house and Stephen had the plumber there and the problem resolved immediately (despite the fact that it was Christmas week). The entire experience was excellent!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Long Sault, Canada
1 review
“"Couples Paradise"”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This beautiful bright open concept cottage on a beautiful lake was the best place to come an relax. We travelled with 4 couples. Each had own private bedroom an use of own bathroom. Large fully equipped kitchen with everything you can imagine at your finger tips. While cooking in the kitchen your able to converse with friends sitting in the family room gathered around the fire which was stocked full of fire wood an extra close by. A games room located on the lower level with a pool table was enjoyed by all but mostly was the incredible hot tub. We loved soaking in the hot tub while looking at the wonderful views of the lake. Nothing but amazing. The large bedrooms with comfortable clean beds an linen, extra towels provided.
The owner Stephen was very kind an friendly to deal with, went above an beyond with payment right down to making sure we arrived an everything was in working condition. Treated us with great respect. Our group of friends were very satisfied an sad that we had to leave the wonderful oasis on lac forget but all agree we will return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and open concept wood burning split level with lots of bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela091...
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
“Spectacular! Enjoyed by all!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were fortunate to stay at Oasis for three weeks. My husband and I and our university age children and friends enjoyed the property. The chalet is lovely and well equipped. The beds are very comfortable with lovely duvets. Lots of room for everyone with spacious bedrooms. The billiard table and hot tub were a hit. The hot tub was serviced regularly and the water was perfect. The washer and dryer on site was great! The proximity to Tremblant and Mont Blanc was within minutes. There was a great supply of wood for wonderful fires. Steve made the booking experience easy and happily answered all of our questions. This is our second year at Oasis and we look forward to many more to come. Thanks Steve!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, lots of room, billiard table, hot tub, great kitchen and location!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing