We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Long Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at his hotel for the July long weekend. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The actual hotel is very nice and clean. We got a room with a view, it was such a beautiful view! The kitchen is nice and well stocked. The hotel is in a great location near restaurants and shops. They also set up a campfire downstairs on the patio. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a room with the water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We visited last September and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Feel the same way this September. Here for two nights.
Especially happy to see our favourite staff member, Ginny, still providing excellent service. She continued to look after my vegetarian husband as well as last year. We had a different suite, on the third floor, facing the boardwalk. It gets the morning sun and has a good view of the harbour. I think I still prefer the view from the fifth floor facing down the lake. Yes, the immediate view is the parking lot, but you also get the sunset and a lot more of the lake. We loved the breakfast waffles and had great meals at the Blue Willow Cafe, Carey's and The Oar and Paddle. The living room furniture is looking a bit tired but other than that this is still a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Lakeview for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This location was an exceptional surprise. Travelling smaller centers, hotels are usually less quality. This Hotel maintains high level of quality, cleanliness and comfort. The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean. The complimentary breakfast is satisfying. Overall a very good hotel experience. Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

All the good reviews about this place are true. Great service, great rooms, and a great location. Our room had a view of the lake, a fireplace, and a full kitchen. A buffet breakfast is included as well with lots of variety. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute stay for my husband and myself. We were given a good AAA rate when we walked in. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. Nice breakfast. We mentioned it was our anniversary and found a nice little gift when we returned from dinner. NICE TOUCH MARRIOTT! Good dining locations in the area. Nice place to walk around the harbor. Husband used the pool which was also very nice. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
34.0 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
8.9 km away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
26 reviews
13.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
336 reviews
29.3 km away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
303 reviews
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf

Address: 285 Steamship Bay Rd, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range: RM539 - RM960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf is the newest of Muskoka hotels and is situated on the shores of beautiful Lake Muskoka. Our Gravenhurst hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, offering proximity to Muskoka's most iconic destinations and attractions. When you stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka, you have Lake Muskoka's sea adventures, Muskoka shopping and dining, and beautiful Muskoka Wharf at your availability. You also have easy access to nearby Muskoka Boat & Heritage Center, Hardy Lake's hiking trails, Santa's Village, Muskoka Bay Club golfing, and more. Our all-suite hotel in Muskoka provides complimentary breakfast, high-speed Internet access, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf Hotel Gravenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing