We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I will happily recommend this hotel. We stayed two nights and it was very nice. The room was quite large and well appointed. A nicely laid out kitchen, cozy dining table, lovely couch with a recliner, private balcony with two Adirondack chairs, comfy king bed and roomy bathroom area. It's right on the water with an excellent view from our balcony. The hotel staff was warm and friendly. Rates were very competitive. We didn't partake but the breakfast looked good. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We spent 3 days at this hotel in early September. We wanted to get away from Toronto for a short vacation and we wanted to visit the Muskoka area. We found that this hotel was located in a very good location to access the area's places of interest. We were quite close to Bracebridge, Lake of Bays, Lake Joseph and Rosseau.
The hotel is right next to the boardwalk that goes to the boat cruises on the Lake. We book a one bedroom with fireplace and lake view. We were very satisfied with the room, large living area, well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bed. We had a balcony overlooking the lake as well. The hotel is quiet, the staff outstanding and friendly, very clean and well managed.
Breakfast was included and it was very good for such an hotel. They had a good selection of cereals, hot oatmeal, eggs and meat plus good cheese. Coffee and tea is available 24 h a day.
Overall very good choice for our needs, we would recommend this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor with lakeview are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellamuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed at the Marriott for our 20th Anniversary. They left us a special gift in our room for when we arrived. Thanks very much. We stayed on the 5th floor which had great views of Muskoka Bay. The weather was great so we walked along the boardwalk to Boston Pizza for a late dinner (Crystal was great). There is great fishing all around the hotel so bring your rod to fish from shore or your boat as there is a launch right beside the parking lot of the hotel.

Our room was great. Very clean and spacious. It had a balcony overlooking the water and the bay. The breakfast was very good with some good options. The ladies were super friendly in the breakfast area.

I highly recommend staying here. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel through trip advisor. It was ranked the number one place to stay in Gravenhurst, and I loved it.

I was looking for a place for a friend and I, with two bedroom accommodations.

The room was delightful, each bedroom having their own bathroom, and a full kitchen, as well as a living room with a walkout to a balcony.

The hotel has a full hot breakfast, which started at 6 AM that is included in the price of the room.

I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Gravenhurst.

Added bonus this property is on the same waterfront as the sequin boat ride, so you're in the heart of everything.

The staff is very friendly and outgoing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed at his hotel for the July long weekend. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The actual hotel is very nice and clean. We got a room with a view, it was such a beautiful view! The kitchen is nice and well stocked. The hotel is in a great location near restaurants and shops. They also set up a campfire downstairs on the patio. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a room with the water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravenhurst
34.0 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
8.9 km away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
26 reviews
29.1 km away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
116 reviews
32.7 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
591 reviews
29.3 km away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf

Address: 285 Steamship Bay Rd, Gravenhurst, Ontario P1P 1Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Gravenhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gravenhurst
Price Range: RM531 - RM1,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf is the newest of Muskoka hotels and is situated on the shores of beautiful Lake Muskoka. Our Gravenhurst hotel's location is perfect for business and leisure travel, offering proximity to Muskoka's most iconic destinations and attractions. When you stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka, you have Lake Muskoka's sea adventures, Muskoka shopping and dining, and beautiful Muskoka Wharf at your availability. You also have easy access to nearby Muskoka Boat & Heritage Center, Hardy Lake's hiking trails, Santa's Village, Muskoka Bay Club golfing, and more. Our all-suite hotel in Muskoka provides complimentary breakfast, high-speed Internet access, and pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf Hotel Gravenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing